Outer Banks, North Carolina
carolina shores logo

KD1213- TIME OUT


1213 Windsong Way, Kill Devil Hills
Bedrooms: 4Baths: 3 fullSleeps: 10City: Kill Devil HillsArea: Oceanfront Turn Day: Sun
Check Availability
initMessage('0',''); initButtonMessage('Select Arrival');
<< <
 
 > >>
January 2018
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
February 2018
S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728   
       
 Arrival    Departure
to
Reset Dates
  • Property Photo
  • Twelve Month Availability View
KD1213- TIME OUT
KD1213- TIME OUT -
KD1213- TIME OUT KD1213- TIME OUT KD1213- TIME OUT KD1213- TIME OUT KD1213- TIME OUT KD1213- TIME OUT KD1213- TIME OUT KD1213- TIME OUT KD1213- TIME OUT KD1213- TIME OUT KD1213- TIME OUT KD1213- TIME OUT KD1213- TIME OUT KD1213- TIME OUT KD1213- TIME OUT KD1213- TIME OUT KD1213- TIME OUT
initMessage('0',''); initButtonMessage('Select Arrival');
January 2018
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
February 2018
S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728   
       
March 2018
S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
       
April 2018
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
       
May 2018
S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
       
June 2018
S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
       
July 2018
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
       
August 2018
S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
       
September 2018
S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2018
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
November 2018
S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
       
December 2018
S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
Calendar Key
      Unavailable.       Available.
      Depature Only       Arrival Only.
      Call for availability       User Selected Dates
  • General Info
  • Amenities
  • Rates
  • Reviews
  • Q/A
  • Map
Looking for a fun beach vacation? Need to take a break from all the hustle and bustle? Well then you need a TIME OUT!
Get that swagger back in your step at this one of a kind popular oceanfront vacation home. TIME OUT features 4 restful bedrooms (one with a private entrance and kitchenette on ground floor), fantastic ocean views and classic Outer Banks interiors.
Allow those muscles of yours to untwist by relaxing in the oceanfront hot tub! As the evening rolls in enjoy the starlit skies while the roar of the ocean gently lulls you to sleep. At daybreak, greet the morning sun while strolling along our renowned beaches collecting shells and meeting new friends.
Even Fido can join the fun!
TIME OUT has a popular following so reserve this one early! Mile Post 7.5- Kill Devil Hills Beach.


PROPERTY BEDDING: 3 QUEENS, 2 BUNKS, 1 DOUBLE-FUTON.


UPPER LEVEL:
Northeast bedroom with queen bed and private deck,
Northwest bedroom with two sets of bunk beds,
Full bathroom,
Southwest bedroom with queen bed.


MID LEVEL:
Living area,
Kitchen,
Dining area,
Full bathroom,
Double size futon,
Large sun deck and covered decks,
Hot tub on deck,
Private walkway to beach with dune-top deck.


GROUND LEVEL:
Studio bedroom with private entrance - queen bed,
Full bathroom,
Kitchenette with microwave and mini-fridge.


OUTSIDE
Storage area and laundry room,
Enclosed outside shower,
Gas grill.

10% Active/Retired Military Discount, 10% Repeat Renters Discount.

Linens

Guest Linens $177.00 Plus Tax

Amenities

  • Internet Access
  • Partial Week Rentals (mini vacations)
  • 2 Baby Gates
  • 4 DVDs
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • County Water
  • Digital Cable
  • Dunetop Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Ironing Board
  • Mini Fridge
  • Oceanfront
  • Partial Weeks (ask about rates)
  • Reading Nook
  • Sun Decks
  • Toaster
  • WiFi Internet Access
  • Hot Tub
  • Washer/Dryer
  • 2 Microwaves
  • 4 TVs
  • Breakfast Bar
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Covered Decks
  • Direct Beach Access
  • Enclosed Outside Shower
  • Gates on All Decks
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Only
  • Oven
  • Picnic Table
  • Refrigerator
  • Sunday
  • Walkway to Beach
  • Dog Friendly
  • Central A/C
  • 2 Stereo Systems
  • Bicycle & Jogging Trails
  • Can Opener
  • Central Air and Heat
  • Cookware
  • Deck Furniture
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Highchair
  • Iron
  • Kitty Dunes IV
  • Ocean View
  • Parking for 4 Vehicles
  • Private Beach Access
  • Stove Top Burners
  • Telephone
  • Washer & Dryer

Security Deposit

$70.00 Accidental Damage Insurance or a Refundable $500.00 Security Deposit

Start Date End Date Weekly Average
05/13/18 05/19/18 $995
05/20/18 05/26/18 $1,995
05/27/18 06/02/18 $1,995
06/03/18 06/09/18 $2,495
06/10/18 06/16/18 $2,795
06/17/18 06/23/18 $3,495
06/24/18 06/30/18 $3,695
07/01/18 07/07/18 $3,695
07/08/18 07/14/18 $3,695
07/15/18 07/21/18 $3,695
07/22/18 07/28/18 $3,695
07/29/18 08/04/18 $3,695
08/05/18 08/11/18 $3,695
08/12/18 08/18/18 $3,695
08/19/18 08/25/18 $2,795
08/26/18 09/01/18 $2,195
09/02/18 09/08/18 $1,495
09/09/18 09/15/18 $1,495
09/16/18 09/22/18 $1,495
09/23/18 09/29/18 $1,295
09/30/18 10/06/18 $1,195
10/07/18 10/13/18 $1,195
10/14/18 12/31/18 $995

View All Reviews

Wonderful location

A Guest from Baltimore, MD recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Nov, 2017
I only used one bedroom, ( the perfect one facing the ocean) and the mattress was very very comfortable. That's important to us. You have to bring your own towels and washcloths and soaps and linens, all paper products etc. Which is no big deal if it's just two of you. There are a lot of stairs. I wouldn't recommend this house if that would be a problem for someone. It got to me after a couple of days (I'm an old coot) Oh, and the toilets are low to the ground. Probably 10 inches high or so. (I'm spoiled by my 17 incher..) The hot tub was a wonderful relief after all the "exercise" we were getting. Dishwasher, wonderful. Plenty of kitchen 'stuff'. Nice TVs. There is a studio apartment downstairs with its own entrance. Would be perfect for a young adult or couple to have their own space. We went to relax. If you go for fun, sun and surf this is a perfect place.

Manager Response

Dear Conrad Thank you for taking the time to review TIME OUT! We are delighted you had such an enjoyable stay and loved the beautiful ocean views. We welcome you back as soon as you can make it!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Vacation 2017

Linda H. from Alexandria, VA recommends this property
Stayed 14 days in Sep, 2017
Love the house, needs updating in some areas. Other
Than needing updates I love it.

Manager Response

Linda, Thank you for the review of KD1213 TIME OUT! We will be sure to share you thoughts with the owners. We are so glad you love the home. We look forward to seeing you in 2018. Thank you Carolina Shores

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Good time at Time Out

A Guest from Hagerstown, MD recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2017
This rental provided us with all the amenities we could want for a relaxing vacation.

Manager Response

Nathan, Thank you for staying with us at Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals. We are happy to know you enjoyed your vacation at TIME OUT. Hope to see you again next year!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Awesome location and views

A Guest from Brookfield, CT recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in May, 2017
The location of this house is awesome!!!! Can't get any closer to the beach and the beach was fabulous. Sunrise from the top deck/bedroom is amazing. There was plenty of space and bathrooms. Nice hot tub and outdoor shower. House is in need of updating (furniture, bathrooms) but you don't spend too much time in the house when your right on the beach. The deck is huge but splintering which was not fun. It is fully inclosed so the dog loved that. The AC broke on our stay. Luckily managemnt quickly found some portable ones for us. Some things would have to be fixed before we stayed here again. Overall we did have a good vacation!

Manager Response

Dear Kim Thank you for the review of TIME OUT! We are so happy you had a wonderful stay. I'm sorry about the a/c going out but I'm glad we were able to make your party comfortable. A new unit is being installed today! We look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Great Thanksgiving Week Vacation.

Benton G. from Hampton, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Nov, 2016
It was outstanding. We had a great experience in Time Out.

Manager Response

Dear Benton, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of TIME OUT! This is one of my favorite OBX vacation homes as well. Aren't the ocean views just spectacular? All of us, at Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals, look forward to serving you again in the future.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Great time at Timeout!

Patricia K. from Point Marion, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2016
This is the third time staying at Timeout. Had a great
enjoyable relaxing week.

Manager Response

Dear Patricia, It brings me a lot of pride and joy to hear that you're an avid fan of KD1213- TIME OUT. We appreciate your business, your loyalty and your trust. Don't hesitate to call us if there's anything we can help you with for your next vacation to the Outer Banks.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Great location, great views, but needs a little maintenance

Adam K. from Mc Lean, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2016
This was our 2nd year staying at Time Out. Location can't be beat. It's right on the beach, and the views from the deck and hot tub are fantastic. Huge plus that the house is pet-friendly. We were able to check-in even earlier than our paid-for early check-in so that was very nice. And the crew at Carolina Shores was very friendly.

The inside of the house could use some repairs. There are still cracked tiles all over the kitchen (just like the year before) and the furniture is pretty old and was starting to smell musty... perhaps since we were there at the end of the summer. Otherwise everything worked, TV, internet, appliances, etc.

There was a rather large leak in the house the one day it rained where shelves had been installed where a fireplace was previously. I notified the company, but it was our last day there so I imagine it's been fixed.

Regardless, we really enjoyed our stay.

Manager Response

Dear Adam, Thank you so much for staying with us again at KD1213- TIME OUT. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our company and staff. The location is the BEST! Thank you for your comments. We will take this information to improve our services. Thank you and we look forward to assisting you again in the near future.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Linens didn't arrive until 9:30pm

james h. from kitts hill, OH recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2016
We enjoyed the house great location

Manager Response

Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to review one of my favorite OBX vacation homes, TIME OUT! Isn't this just a wonderful home to relax the day away in? How about that great hot tub? Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Older Beach Home

Ed M. from Bristow, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2016
It's an older beach home that could use some new furniture and a little remodeling. The location is outstanding. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.

Manager Response

Dear Ed, Thank you for taking the time to review TIME OUT. This wonderful oceanfront OBX vacation home has become one of our most popular properties. Aren't the views simply delightful? And how about that hot tub? We love this home and the hard working homeowner who keeps it looking so nice.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Good for Dogs (and People too)

M J. from Ray Brook, NY recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in May, 2016
Everything was as advertised - except Internet, which was fixed on day 2.

Manager Response

Dear MJ, Thank you for the great review of TIME OUT! Your team, at Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals, is delighted your stay was so fantastic. Please come back and visit with us again!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Love this place

Russell V. from Asheville, NC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Nov, 2015
Will stay here again and again and again...

Manager Response

Dear Russell, Thank you for the outstanding review of our property called TIME OUT! We are delighted you had such a wonderful stay and can't wait to see you again this year.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Location, Location, Location

Gwen B. from Terrace Bay, ON recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Nov, 2015
This house is on a beautiful section of beach and has great outdoor spaces. It is convenient to anything you might want to do in the Outer Banks. Kitchen is very well equipped. There is not really any privacy outside, especially if all the neighbouring houses were occupied. We usually rent from homeowners so were a little surprised that the house was totally empty. You need to bring or buy everything, not even any toilet paper is provided.

Manager Response

Dear Gwen, Thank you for your kind review of TIME OUT. We are delighted you had such a wonderful stay and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Best place to relax and unwind

Bea B. from Wilbraham, MA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Oct, 2015
This is a charming, well equipped vacation rental. The staff and maintenance crew were very friendly and helpful. We found a couple of things that were left broken from previous renters and were fixed instantly. This vacation rental is located in the most beautiful area of the outerbanks and I would recommend it to anyone. The only thing we found disappointing was the glass doors, they were left uncleaned and with such a beautiful view of the ocean, it was kind of disturbing. One other thing that I brought up to the staff, it was time to replace the mattresses. Those were the only disappointments in our whole stay. The staff was great, the house other than the glass doors were clean. It had everything you needed from pots and pans to outdoor furniture. I would not hesitate to rent this unit out again.

Manager Response

Dear Bea, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of TIME OUT! Isn't this the best oceanfront vacation home ever? The staff at Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals just loves it. I am certain the homeowner will be delighted with your comments and suggestions. Please come and visit with us again next summer.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Nice older OBX house

Adam K. from Mc Lean, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2015
First, the good things: The location is great, as is the big deck, and hot tub. We ate dinner every night outside looking at the ocean. And the direct beach access can't be beat. You can also bring your dog which was a huge plus! House came w/ sheets too, also a bonus, as were the beach chairs, etc. This is great house for a small family. The Sunday turnover is also nice since so many houses turn on Sat.

The not-so-good things: The mattresses are really bad. I understand not wanting very expensive mattresses in a rental property, but these things were pretty uncomfortable and very noisy (in my personal opinion). The deck, while fantastic, needs it's nails checked since there where numerous ones sticking up outside the wood. I had a toddler w/ me so I made sure she had her shoes on when running around the deck. Understanding what the ocean air/water can do to wood - it would just be a good thing to check throughout the summer. We vacationed at the very end of the summer so perhaps the nails were fine at the beginning. There are lots of cracked tiles in the kitchen/bathrooms. Again, not a big deal, and probably just wear and tear from a rental - but just a heads up to anyone renting in the future. Perhaps they'll be replaced before next summer.

Overall, my family had a great time here and I'd be happy to re-rent this house (especially if they upgraded the mattresses!)

Manager Response

Dear Adam, Thank you for taking the time to reeview TIME OUT! We will gladly share your commenst and concerns (deck nails and bedding) with the homeowner. She is always working hard to make her property more enjoyable for each tenant. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again next summer.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

A great week!

Dawn D. from Bethel Park, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2015
We loved our stay in KDH! This was our first vacation here and we were very pleased. The location of this property was very convenient to shops and restaurants. Loved that on our morning walks along Beach Road you could get a feel for the surrounding businesses. We even walked to the Wright Brothers Memorial one morning--great views! The house was older than some properties, but comfortable and a good size. We had an ant problem in the kitchen, but it was easily solved with a few traps. The outside shower was key for our teenage boys...that was one thing that we thought would have been perfect--if there were one more bathroom inside the house. Also, realize that the one bedroom and bathroom on the lower level is not connected to the house--you have to go outside to get to it. Not a problem for us, but may be for others. All in all, loved the property, the beach, the area! If our daughter lifeguards again next year, we'll be back!!

Manager Response

Dear Dawn, Thank you for taking the time to review TIME OUT! We are delighted you had such a wonderful stay and will gladly share your thoughts and comments with the homeowner. Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals looks forward to seeing you again next summer.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Fun Family Vacation in a great location

A Guest from Glen Mills, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2015
This is a great vacation home with a FABULOUS beach front location. The deck faces the ocean with a walkway across the dune directly to the gentle sloping beach. The waves are strong enough to play with a boogie board but not so strong as to be dangerous. A lifeguard is about a block away.
The home is well maintained inside and out and the large kitchen has plenty of dishes,flatware, cooking equipment and full size appliances.
It has good WiFi and Cable TV plus a DVD player in the Living Room.
There are 2 bedrooms with Queen beds on the top floor along with narrow room with 2 bunk beds. There is a futon on the main floor in an alcove off of the living room. The downstairs mini-suite has a double bed and a sofa. There is NOT a futon downstairs as described in the home listing.
We loved staying at this home and will certainly stay there again. Carolina Shores was great to work with. The registration and check in process was seamless and they responded quickly to a couple of minor issues on our 1st day. Please note that they are VERY serious about the 10am checkout time. If you are late you will get a nasty call from the office.I will ask for a late checkout next time.
This is a WONDERFUL vacation home and location. We had plenty of space for our family of 5 adults, 2 teen girls, 9 year old twin boys and an infant. The beach is great and if you want a break from the beach there are lots of nearby activities to appeal to all family members. Don't miss seeing the Lost Colony in Manteo and the Wright Brothers memorial just across the main highway from this great home.

Manager Response

Dear Laura, I am so delighted you had a wonderful stay at TIME OUT! This is one of our most popular homes and we love it as much as you. Don't forget to reserve your 2016 vacation time early so you can have another blast at TIME OUT.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Lovely Oceanfront Stay

Liz C. from Oberlin, OH recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Nov, 2014
We rented Time Out for a week in the off season; it was a quiet time but the staff at Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals were extremely attentive and willing to do whatever needed to be done. The house was exactly as described, very clean and well maintained. I would definitely recommend this house for a vacation right on the ocean. The view from the front bedroom is amazing and we were close to lots of restaurants/stores. We loved our kayak tour from Kitty Hawk Kites and exploring the Wright Brothers Memorial.

Manager Response

I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed a little quiet Time Out on the Outer Banks and were able to take advantage of the areas activities and history. It is indeed a gorgeous vacation home and the views are simply amazing! We at Carolina Shores consider it a sincere privilege to provide you with a clean, well maintained home for your much deserved retreat and hope you return year after year!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Great place for any family!

Heather R. from College Park, MD recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2014
We loved this place! Great access to beach. A/C wasn't working when we got there but the management fixed it fast! Good kitchen! Everyone enjoyed the hot tub!

Manager Response

Dear Heather, We are so happy you had such a wonderful vacation at TIME OUT! Isn't this oceanfront vacation home the best? And the view from the hot tub are simply awesome! Please don't be a stranger... we want to see you back again real soon!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

1st trip to obx

A Guest from Lemont Furnace, Pa recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in May, 2014
Everything about our experience was great. We would definitely recommend this rental company and would love to rent this house again next year.

Manager Response

Dear John Thanks for the outstanding review of TIME OUT! We are simply delighted your stay was so wonderful and you enjoyed the Outer Banks so much. We'll see you again next May!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition