Outer Banks, North Carolina
carolina shores logo

SN9615- Byrd's Nest


9615 S Old Oregon Inlet Road, Nags Head
Bedrooms: 4Baths: 3 fullSleeps: 12City: Nags HeadArea: Oceanfront Turn Day: Sat
Check Availability
initMessage('0',''); initButtonMessage('Select Arrival');
<< <
 
 > >>
January 2018
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
February 2018
S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728   
       
 Arrival    Departure
to
Reset Dates
  • Property Photo
  • Twelve Month Availability View
SN9615- Byrd's Nest
SN9615- Byrd's Nest -
SN9615- Byrd\ SN9615- Byrd\ SN9615- Byrd\ SN9615- Byrd\ SN9615- Byrd\ SN9615- Byrd\ SN9615- Byrd\ SN9615- Byrd\ SN9615- Byrd\ SN9615- Byrd\ SN9615- Byrd\ SN9615- Byrd\ SN9615- Byrd\ SN9615- Byrd\ SN9615- Byrd\ SN9615- Byrd\ SN9615- Byrd\ SN9615- Byrd\ SN9615- Byrd\ SN9615- Byrd\
initMessage('0',''); initButtonMessage('Select Arrival');
January 2018
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
February 2018
S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728   
       
March 2018
S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
       
April 2018
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
       
May 2018
S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
       
June 2018
S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
       
July 2018
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
       
August 2018
S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
       
September 2018
S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2018
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
November 2018
S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
       
December 2018
S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
Calendar Key
      Unavailable.       Available.
      Depature Only       Arrival Only.
      Call for availability       User Selected Dates
  • General Info
  • Amenities
  • Rates
  • Reviews
  • Q/A
  • Map
Oceanfront relaxation awaits you at Byrd's Nest. Enjoy beautiful Outer Banks sunrises over the Atlantic along with sound views on the spacious decks and screened in porch.
Rest your head in one of the four wonderfully decorated bedrooms including a large master suite with private oceanfront balcony and bathroom. Spacious living and dining areas are furnished to accommodate large families. Well behaved four legged family members are also welcome!
Byrd's Nest is located in South Nags Head away from high traffic and crowded beaches yet conveniently located to shopping, dining and the Outer Banks Pier.
Adjacent to property SN9615A Beachwater North.

PROPERTY BEDDING: 1 KING, 2 QUEENS, 2 DUOBUNKS.

TOP LEVEL:
Large Master Suite with King Bed, Sitting Area, Full Bath and Private Oceanfront Balcony; Bedroom with Queen; Full Hall Bath with Shower Only; Bedroom with Two DuoBunks; Laundry with Washer and Dryer.


MID LEVEL:
Large Living Area; Dining Area with Seating for 10 and a Well Stocked Kitchen with 3 Additional Seats at Bar; Bedroom with Queen; Full Bath; Screened In Porch with Dining Table and Sitting Area with Sound Views; Large Oceanfront Deck with Dining Table, Chairs & Loungers.


GROUND LEVEL:
Enclosed Outside Shower & Changing Room; Under House Parking; Grill & Fish Cleaning Table; Direct Walk to Beach.

Linens

Sheets and Towels Proudly Provided by Homeowner

Amenities

  • Internet Access
  • Washer/Dryer
  • 5 DVDs
  • Beach Cart
  • Blender
  • Can Opener
  • Central Air and Heat
  • Cookware
  • Covered Decks
  • Direct Beach Access
  • Family Board Game Selection
  • Full Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Non-Smoking Only
  • Oven
  • Parking for 3 Vehicles
  • Refrigerator
  • Seating for 10
  • Stereo System
  • Telephone
  • Video Library
  • WiFi Internet Access
  • Dog Friendly
  • Central A/C
  • 5 TVs
  • Beach Chairs
  • Book Library
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cornhole Game
  • Deck Furniture
  • Dishwasher
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • HD Cable
  • Keurig Coffee Machine
  • Ocean View
  • Pack-N-Play
  • Partial Weeks (ask about rates)
  • Saturday
  • Sound View
  • Stove Top Burners
  • Toaster
  • Walkway to Beach
  • Partial Week Rentals (mini vacations)
  • 3 Barstools
  • Baby Gate
  • Bicycle & Jogging Trails
  • Breakfast Bar
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Cooking Utensils
  • County Water
  • Digital Cable
  • Enclosed Outside Shower
  • Free Domestic Long Distance
  • Highchair
  • Microwave
  • Oceanfront
  • Park Grill
  • Picnic Table
  • Screened-In Porch
  • South Nags Head
  • Sun Decks
  • Toaster Oven
  • Washer & Dryer

Security Deposit

$70.00 Accidental Damage Insurance or a $500.00 Refundable Security Deposit

Start Date End Date Weekly Average
01/01/18 04/27/18 $1,250
04/28/18 05/04/18 $1,250
05/05/18 05/11/18 $1,250
05/12/18 05/18/18 $1,250
05/19/18 05/25/18 $1,250
05/26/18 06/01/18 $1,495
06/02/18 06/08/18 $2,495
06/09/18 06/15/18 $2,595
06/16/18 06/22/18 $3,150
06/23/18 06/29/18 $3,595
06/30/18 07/06/18 $3,595
07/07/18 07/13/18 $3,595
07/14/18 07/20/18 $3,595
07/21/18 07/27/18 $3,595
07/28/18 08/03/18 $3,595
08/04/18 08/10/18 $3,595
08/11/18 08/17/18 $3,300
08/18/18 08/24/18 $2,795
08/25/18 08/31/18 $1,895
09/01/18 09/07/18 $1,795
09/08/18 09/14/18 $1,695
09/15/18 09/21/18 $1,695
09/22/18 09/28/18 $1,550
09/29/18 10/05/18 $1,550
10/06/18 10/12/18 $1,550
10/13/18 12/31/18 $1,250

View All Reviews

Very nice

Charles Z. from West Senca, NY recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Oct, 2017
Great place was better than expected. No complaints all went smooth including the rental service. Very helpful group of people. Planning on returning next year.

Manager Response

Charles, Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our home SN9615 BYRD'S NEST! We try hard to please our guests during their stay, and its nice to hear that you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to seeing you again in 2018!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Awesome Place

Timothy V. from Linden, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2017
We had a wonderful week the Byrd's Nest. I really felt at home there. The house is well maintained, very clean and nicely decorated. The kitchen had everything we needed. It has a great location. I loved listening to surf at night and watching the sun rise. A great place to relax and rejuvenate. My only disappointment was the week went too fast - I'm think 2 weeks next year and learning to surf. Nags Head was bit too conservative with the red flags. I was grateful for easy access to Pea, Hatteras & Ocracoke Islands.
The management company was great - very helpful with scheduling, checking in & out.
I highly recommend the OBX Brewing Station and Hatteras Sol Waterside Grill. The Ocracoke beaches are well worth the drive and ferry ride. September is awesome at OBX - never got too hot and water is still warm.
Every trip to OBX seems to get better and better. I'm super happy that I found this home and would definitely stay there again.

Manager Response

Timothy, Thank you for the stunning review of our property SN9615 BYRD'S NEST! Aren't those sunrises amazing! We will see you in 2018 and we always say one week is never enough at the Outer Banks! Thank you, Carolina Shores

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

2017 vacation

Kevin K. from Philadelphia, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2017
We had a awesome time, the weather was great, the house was great, and even the ocean cooperated. The only drawback was the sand dune we had to walk a few times a day,it wasn't shown in any of the pictures.overall, I would give this house a 4.75 stars, would rent it again.

Manager Response

Dear Kevin Thank you for taking the time to review BYRD'S NEST! Isn't this home just beautiful? The interiors are simply amazing to me. All of us look forward to serving you again in 2018!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

A great place to have a beach vacation

A Guest from Clifton, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2017
We enjoyed staying in this duplex, had cooking equipment to cook for a big family. Oceanfront was a great plus. Did not expect the house to be a duplex, luckily had great renters next door.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Byrd's nest

Joseph P. from Lacrosse, WI recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2017
Was a very nice rental, was a bit surprised to find out it was a duplex, that isn't mentioned anyplace in the description.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Great Family Get Away....

Norman H. from Greensburg, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in May, 2017
Beautiful, fully equipped, Clean beach house. There wasn't one thing we needed that wasn't there. Great vacation!

Manager Response

Dear Norman Thank you so much for the wonderful review of Byrd's Nest. This beautiful oceanfront home has become a real favorite of our tenants and you can see why. We would love to accommodate you again next May!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

A Lot of Fun

Gary S. from Concord, NH recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in May, 2017
We had a great stay at the Byrd's Nest. The house was very comfortable and clean. The view from the Master bedroom was a great thing to wake up to each morning. It was a little annoying that the main entry is on the third story, which can get tiring when going in and out several times a day. There was a mishap with one of the keys not working and the sheets were accidentally delivered to the neighbors, but Carolina Shores was very quick to respond and resolve the situation.

Manager Response

Dear Gary, Thank you so much for taking the time to review BYRD'S NEST! I'm sorry about the stairs you had to walk up and down. When you are on the oceanfront you have to build your homes up high to keep the water out! We are delighted you found the home so clean and welcoming. Everyone does! Please come back and stay with us again real soon!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Fall Break

A Guest from Johnson City, TN recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2016
Unfortunately, the last portion of wooden walkway and stairs to beach was very deep under sand dune which made our walks to the beach challenging. Mid week we learned that the sand dunes were protecting turtle eggs due to hatch in November, I'm sure would be exciting to witness! Also, we recommend placing a few solar lights in the ground to mark your path back the wooden walkway, we found that using solar lights very helpful with getting back after our walk beach at dusk. Enjoyed the outdoor furniture on the back deck, beautiful sunsets and enjoyed the cool breeze after dark. Didn't access the master bedroom patio as we spent very little time upstairs. Enjoyed so much good seafood, recommend Miller's Seafood Resturant. Enjoyed the out door grill, we cooked fresh seafood purchased at a local fresh seafood shop. Enjoyed fishing off the pier, didn't catch anything big...the weather was too warm. Enjoyed shopping...Cotton Gin and Farmer's Daughter. Discovered yummy "Duck Donuts". Would definitely stay here again! Thank you so much!!

Manager Response

Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for your review and suggestions . I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay at SN9615- Byrd's Nest and we are excited to hear of all your new discoveries! Can't waiting to hear about your next adventure. See you next year!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Year 4

A Guest from Pine Bush, NY recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2016
This is my 4th year in a row at this property with multiple owners. The location is good, the place is is clean, the people are friendly. We had an issue where the washing machine broke and they were able to replace it quickly without any inconvenience to our vacation stay. This year there was new patio furniture which was an outside enjoyment. One thing I would suggest is that the walkway to the beach be raised or completed over the sand dunes like some neighbors. The pathway has gotten shorter since our first stay making the trek for the 7 of us a little more cumbersome. This year no discount was given as in previous years which was a disappointment. Overall I would recommend this rental to anyone looking to stay in the vicinity.

Manager Response

Dear Stephanie, Thank you for making SN9615- Byrd's Nest your second home when you're on the Outer Banks. Your continued patronage of our vacation home is sincerely appreciated and we hope to be part of your future trips. Our staff is always ready to welcome you. Thank you for your loyalty and trust.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Love this house

Sara R. from Los Gatos, CA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2016
Our 3rd straight year with this house, and we couldn't be happier. Good space, everything we need, and lovely new porch furniture. Though our favorite feature is the fantastic outdoor shower!

Manager Response

Dear Sara, It brings us a lot of pride and joy to hear that you're an avid fan of SN9615- Byrd's Nest. We appreciate your business, your loyalty and your trust. There is nothing like enjoying the freedom of an outdoor shower, glad you enjoyed! Don't hesitate to call us if there's anything we can help you with for your next vacation to the Outer Banks.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Nice stay in south Nags Head!

A Guest from Richmond, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2016
Great location w/ views of beach & ocean! Convenient to public access for overlook parking if needed. Management was very responsive to requests re:exterior lighting not working. Great layout inside. Lots of deck space & beach chairs provided. So glad to be able to take our dog! Only drawbacks - beds were harder than what we prefer, sounds from adjoining unit - but I would go back again!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Byrd's nest 2016

Stephen L. from South Boston, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2016
Great house, very comfortable and well stocked1 Kitchen had all the amenities for cooking for large groups, living room furniture was very good and comfortable. Beach boardwalk was in good shape, short walk to beach, and the house hvac system was awesome! 98 degree temps outside, cool inside. Overall great house, well worth the money.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Family vacation

A Guest from New Castle, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in May, 2016
The house and beach were amazing!!! Thank you!!

Manager Response

Dear Sarah, We are delighted you had an amazing time time at BYRD'S NEST! Aren't the interiors just beautiful? Everyone, including us, just adores this home. Glad you do too! We can't wait to see you again next year!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

3rd Year in a Row

A Guest from Pine Bush, NY recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2015
This is the 3rd year in a row we have rented this location. Even though it is under new ownership, the house remains perfect for our needs. There is some extra space this year with duo bunk beds that we did not need, but the kids were happy to spread out. It accommodates our family with no one sleeping on a pull out couch. The place is clean, spacious and has a stocked kitchen. We are close to restaurants, water sports, the dunes and food stores. We have direct access to the beach which is nice for the young and old in the group. A recommendation is to have some of the boardwalk brush cut back from the stairs. The outside patio deck furniture needs a little love, but is all functional. We reserved next year's stay before we left the island. Carolina Shores is a pleasure to work with.

Manager Response

Dear Stephanie, Thank you for sharing your time you had at BRYDS NEST. We are glad you and your family had a good time and was comfortable for the week. We will be sure to pass the suggestions along to the homeowners! Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals can not wait to see you again next year! Dear Stephanie, I wanted to give you an update on BYRD'S NEST! The homeowner has added all new outdoor furniture for 2016 based on your suggestion. This is an owner who really cares about his guests.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Relaxing beach stay

Paige M. from Norfolk, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2015
Full family fun.

Manager Response

Dear Paige, Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals is pleased to hear that you enjoy'd your stay at BYRD'S NEST. We hope to see you in 2016.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

First time back to OBX in 28 years

Rick L. from Caledonia, NY recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2015
The house was great - nice furnishings, great location 1 mike from the pier and right on the beach.

Manager Response

Dear Rick, We are delighted you had such a wonderful stay at BYRD'S NEST! Thank you for the outstanding review. I agree, the furnishings look lovely in this beautiful oceanfront property. We look forward to your next stay at BYRD'S NEST

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Awesome

Max H. from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2015
This beach house was amazing... The kitchen was fully equipped with a dining room table to fit all of us ! The livingroom was Beautiful with a wonderful view All the bedrooms were spacious with the master bedroom and deck were out of this world!!

Manager Response

Dear Max, We sincerely appreciate another outstanding review about BYRD'S NEST! Isn't this a wonderful oceanfront OBX vacation retreat? The interiors are just lovely! I was just there a week ago and fell in love with the place. Come back and visit with us again.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Our annual vacation in Nags Head

Lynn B. from Gladys, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2015
We had a great time, but we are getting a little older and the steps were a bit steep and plentiful.

Manager Response

Dear Lynn, We are delighted your time at BYRD'S NEST was a great one! The homeowner has dedicated himself to making this property a great retreat for his summer guests and, as you can see, his hard work has paid off. I bet you loved the views as much as I do!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Early summer stay

Dave P. from Newark, OH recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in May, 2015
We had an excellent stay with Carolina Shores at the Byrds nest. The home was perfect for our families and was more than comfortable. The beds were great,the sitting areas were conducive for conversation and the views from the balconies were amazing.
This is a great rental and dealing with Carolina Shores was easy and the girls were so helpful and friendly.

Manager Response

Dear David, I am so happy you had such a wonderful Outer Banks vacation while staying at BYRD'S NEST! The homeowner is truly dedicated to making your OBX experience a fun and enjoyable one and has put lots of effort in to upgrading this great oceanfront property. We can't wait to see you again next year.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Great Vacation!

CJ D. from Chapel Hill, NC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in May, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised by Beachwater South. Quite honestly, the pictures do not do it justice. The home was spotless when we came in and it was super easy to maintain. It was well stocked with everything we needed to have a great time. We loved waking up to the sunset and walking right on to the beach. The Master Suite is gorgeous and the view cannot be beat. We would gladly stay here again.

Manager Response

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of BYRD'S NEST! The new owner has out done himself, as we expected, by making this terrific oceanfront vacation home so bright and relaxing. I agree with you about the master bedroom- you never want to leave it! We look forward to hosting your next stay in the Outer Banks.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

9615 South

A Guest from Woolwich, NJ recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2014
Great trip, very nice fully equipped house, good location. Only problem is climbing up all those steps when unloading the car with a weeks supply of groceries. Bring your own toilet paper and paper towels, none were supplied. Linen rental is a major rip off.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

2nd Year as Good as the First

A Guest from Pine Bush, NY recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2014
This is the second year we have been to OBX and the second time we stayed in this house. We were just as happy as our first stay. The house is right on the beach with a small boardwalk to the sand. There are not a ton of stairs to walk up and down as there are to other beach access propeties. The property is clean, the house is well furnished for a vacation stay.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Perfect family vacation!

Sara R. from Los Gatos, CA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2014
We had a wonderful week in this house. So nice to walk right out onto the beach in the morning, and have it mostly to ourselves. The house had just the right amount of space, including the fantastic outdoor space. We will be back!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

20 Years later

A Guest from Brooklyn, OH recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2014
Loved the place even 20 years later. The location is a plus as South Nags Head is just the right distance from all the hustle and bustle. The only negative was the location of the grill and lack of attention given to it. It wasn't inviting so we didn't use it. However, the large outside shower was great! We'll try and come back for sure!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

What A Stay

A Guest from Pine Bush, NY recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2013
This was our first time to OBX and our first time renting a home. There were 7 of us ranging from 3-68 years old. The house was great! There were no unexpected surprises. Everything was exactly how it was described in the website. The place was clean, up to date and furnished well. You are right on the beach. The house has a small boardwalk to the beach which makes carrying your necessities to the sand easy. The sun rises right outside your window. There is a lifeguard about 4 houses away. The kitchen is well stocked. There is a washer and dryer. Next time we know to pack less!! The rental company responds fast to any inquiries. This is definitely a vacation we would take again.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Excellent

Angela C. from Thornton, CO recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2012
We love this place. Our 4 th time to this house. Amazing people at Carolina shores too!!!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition