Outer Banks, North Carolina
carolina shores logo

BB1100- Renee's Dollhouse


1100 Cambridge Road, Kill Devil Hills
Bedrooms: 2Baths: 2 full 1 halfSleeps: 8City: Kill Devil HillsArea: Soundside Turn Day: Sat
Check Availability
initMessage('0',''); initButtonMessage('Select Arrival');
<< <
 
 > >>
January 2018
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
February 2018
S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728   
       
 Arrival    Departure
to
Reset Dates
  • Property Photo
  • Twelve Month Availability View
BB1100- Renee's Dollhouse
BB1100- Renee's Dollhouse -
BB1100- Renee\ BB1100- Renee\ BB1100- Renee\ BB1100- Renee\ BB1100- Renee\ BB1100- Renee\ BB1100- Renee\ BB1100- Renee\ BB1100- Renee\ BB1100- Renee\ BB1100- Renee\ BB1100- Renee\ BB1100- Renee\ BB1100- Renee\ BB1100- Renee\
initMessage('0',''); initButtonMessage('Select Arrival');
January 2018
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
February 2018
S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728   
       
March 2018
S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
       
April 2018
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
       
May 2018
S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
       
June 2018
S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
       
July 2018
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
       
August 2018
S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
       
September 2018
S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2018
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
November 2018
S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
       
December 2018
S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
Calendar Key
      Unavailable.       Available.
      Depature Only       Arrival Only.
      Call for availability       User Selected Dates
  • General Info
  • Amenities
  • Rates
  • Reviews
  • Q/A
  • Map
Renee's Dollhouse is a spacious four story townhouse which you and your family will just love!
This beautiful home features two master suites, WIFI and outstanding community amenities which are just right for the family with young children.
The Bermuda Bay community features a one of a kind outdoor river pool, club house and a recreation room with a pool table. And don't miss out on the aqua slide!

Beach access is at the end of Ocean Bay Blvd. and there is a nice bath house at this location. Park your car and enjoy the day at our beautiful beaches!

Bermuda Bay, Unit 301-F.



PROPERTY BEDDING: 2 QUEENS, 2 QUEEN SLEEPER SOFAS.

LOFT:
Living area(*Note: The TV in the Loft Area is only for playing games or watching DVDs),
Queen sleeper sofa.


UPPER LEVEL:
Master suite with queen bed and full bathroom and walk-in closet,
Master suite with queen bed and full bathroom, Deck,
Washer and dryer.


MAIN LEVEL:
Kitchen area,
Half bathroom,
Living room,
Dining room,
Deck, Covered porch.


LOWER LEVEL:
Recreation room with queen sleeper sofa,
Patio,
Garage, parking for two only.


COMMUNITY POOL OPEN FROM MAY 14 TO OCTOBER 10, 2017

10% Active/Retired Military Discount, 10% AAA Discount, 10% AARP Discount, 10% Police, Firefighter, EMS Discount, 10% Educators Discount, 10% Repeat Renters Discount.

Linens

Guest Linens $120 Plus Tax

Amenities

  • Internet Access
  • Washer/Dryer
  • 2 Living Rooms
  • Bermuda Bay
  • Can Opener
  • Coffee Maker
  • Community Outdoor Showers
  • Community Rec Center
  • County Water
  • Digital Cable
  • Full Kitchen
  • Iron
  • Non-Smoking Only
  • Partial Weeks (ask about rates)
  • Rec. Room
  • Skylights
  • Stove Top Burners
  • Toaster
  • Recreation Room
  • Central A/C
  • 2 Zone Central AC/Heat
  • Blender
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Community Aqua Slide
  • Community Pool
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Covered Decks
  • Dishwasher
  • Guest Storage on Ground Level
  • Ironing Board
  • Oven
  • Patio
  • Refrigerator
  • Soundside
  • Sun Decks
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Partial Week Rentals (mini vacations)
  • 2 Living Areas
  • 5 TVs
  • Breakfast Bar
  • Clubhouse
  • Community Kiddie Pool
  • Community Pool Table
  • Cookware
  • Deck Furniture
  • DVD Player
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Playground for Kids
  • Saturday
  • Stereo System
  • Telephone
  • WiFi Internet Access

Security Deposit

$70.00 Accidental Damage Insurance or a Refundable $500.00 Security Deposit.

Start Date End Date Weekly Average
01/01/18 04/27/18 $495
04/28/18 05/04/18 $495
05/05/18 05/11/18 $495
05/12/18 05/18/18 $595
05/19/18 05/25/18 $595
05/26/18 06/01/18 $1,010
06/02/18 06/08/18 $1,095
06/09/18 06/15/18 $1,150
06/16/18 06/22/18 $1,295
06/23/18 06/29/18 $1,375
06/30/18 07/06/18 $1,375
07/07/18 07/13/18 $1,375
07/14/18 07/20/18 $1,375
07/21/18 07/27/18 $1,375
07/28/18 08/03/18 $1,375
08/04/18 08/10/18 $1,375
08/11/18 08/17/18 $1,295
08/18/18 08/24/18 $1,150
08/25/18 08/31/18 $1,095
09/01/18 09/07/18 $1,010
09/08/18 09/14/18 $595
09/15/18 09/21/18 $595
09/22/18 09/28/18 $495
09/29/18 10/05/18 $495
10/06/18 10/12/18 $495
10/13/18 12/31/18 $495

View All Reviews

BB1100-Renee's Dollhouse

Tammy S. from Sanford, NC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2017
We loved the location of Renee's Dollhouse. The property was very roomy and comfortably slept our family of 6. The loft area was hard to stay cool, but the rest of the house was very comfortable. We found the neighborhood to be very quiet. The pool and clubhouse were located near our unit. They were a very short walk out the back patio doors. The pool area featured a small lazy river, a covered tube slide, and splash pad areas for small children. Our family enjoyed the variety it offered. We were very close to the Wright Brothers Memorial. At the end of the main street that led to our property was a direct access to the beach that had bathrooms, showers, and free paved parking. Our family was able to see 4 lighthouses, The Lost Colony play, Jockey's Ridge, The Wright Brother's Memorial, historical Manteo, and a ferry ride to Ocracoke. The ladies at Carolina Shores were very friendly upon check in and the goody bag they gave us was a nice touch. We definitely enjoyed our trip to the OUter Banks!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Beach away from beach

A Guest from Clover, SC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2016
My only complaint would be that the top floors are not air conditioned as well, but that is typical of a humble priced house. Great pool area, close to everything. Would rent again!

Manager Response

Dear Phillip, Thank you for the review of RENEE'S DOLLHOUSE! We'll definitely address the air-conditioner issues you reported about the top floor. We are delighted you enjoyed the pool area! Isn't it a blast? Please come back and visit with us again!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Renews Dollhouse

A Guest from Ocala, FL does not recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2016
Unit is in nice location, pool area is perfect for little ones. Townhouse is 4 floors, noise travels thru whole house and can hear neighbors. Parking is an issue. If quiet is not a problem, this is a great spot. Agency was great to work with, AC went out and was repaired very quickly.

Manager Response

Dear Jacki, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the location and outstanding community amenities. Were you able to explore the area? If not, you can visit us again and we are happy to share with you the must-visit attractions as well as some hidden treasures in the area. See you again in the near future.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Wonderful vacation house!

Amy K. from Belmont, NC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2016
Our family had a great time at the OBX & this townhome was perfect for us. We loved that we could walk out the back patio door to the pool!Restaurants & activities were so close, but yet we were off the beaten path so it was nice & quiet. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook a few meals-lots of pots & pans, dishes & silverware. (you will need to bring your own dish towels/dish rags as those weren't provided) The Wi-Fi picked up well on the 1st 3 floors, not quite as strong in the loft since the router is on the bottom floor. We went to the pool every day & really enjoyed it!

The homeowners might want to think about upgrading the mattresses in both bedrooms-they were VERY hard. Installing a garbage disposal in the kitchen would also be a nice addition.

My family would definitely stay here again!

Manager Response

Dear Amy, We are so happy you had a wonderful stay at RENEE'S DOLLHOUSE. Isn't the community pool the best? So much fun for all! I will share your suggestions with the homeowners. They aim to please! See you next summer!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Renee's Dollhouse

Julie G. from Yorktown, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2016
We had a fantastic time on this vacation, at this rental property. We were so comfortable here and the location was perfect - central to everything! A few things the rental could use though - a dish drainer, trash can with lid or one that fits under the kitchen sink, and a bathmat (my 2 year old slipped and hit her head in the tub). Otherwise we loved it and would go back.

Manager Response

Dear Julie, Thank you for taking the time to review RENEE'S DOLLHOUSE! We are delighted you found the home clean and comfortable. I will be happy to share your suggestions with the proactive homeowner so it's even better the next time you visit!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Nice Townhouse

A Guest from Myersville, MD recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2015
The townhouse was very nice and in a nice location. The pool was great for our toddler! The only thing we did not like were the beds; they were very hard.

Manager Response

Dear Holly, Thank you for taking the time to review RENEE'S DOLLHOUSE. We will gladly share your thoughts about the beds being too hard to the homeowner. We are delighted you found everything else top notch! Please come back and visit with us again in 2016.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

experience at the beach condo

A Guest from Glen Allen, VA does not recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2015
Did you not read the hand written review that we left at the rental office on our departure?

Manager Response

Dear Carol, Thank you for taking time to review RENEE'S DOLLHOUSE! We are delighted you enjoyed this wonderful vacation home and look forward to seeing you again in 2016.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Vacation 2015

Erica M. from Dublin, OH does not recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2015
House was more work than pictures depicted. Next door neighbors were always smoking and leaving their cigarettes all over. Pool area was great. Was told didn't need pool passes for 2 years- only needed to show ID.

Manager Response

Dear Erica, Thank you for taking the time to review RENEE'S DOLLHOUSE. We apologize for the selfish neighbor but we are delighted you found the home clean and enjoyable. Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals looks forward to seeing you again in 2016.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Renee's Dollhouse..super place!

Joseph S. from Lower Burrell, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2015
Had a great time...Renee's Dollhouse was a super clean, well maintained home away from home! We would definitely stay there again!

Manager Response

Dear Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation with us! RENEE'S DOLLHOUSE is a wonderful home to stay in, including the access to the community pool! Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals hopes to see you soon!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Very Comfortable Stay

A Guest from Bowie, MD recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2015
We enjoyed our trip to the Outer Banks and especially the accommodations. Our townhouse was clean, spacious, and in a good location. The appliances were all in good order and we appreciated the cable, wifi, wii, and other games available to us. Also, our owner left beach chairs, an umbrella, and also a crib which we got plenty of use out of. The grounds of the community are well kept and my family and I enjoyed the pool and fitness center. My only small complaint is the two upper levels smelled like a cat had been there. I'm allergic to cats so that was annoying the first couple of days. I sprayed plenty of Allergen Reducing Febreeze and that seemed to help.

Manager Response

Dear Janelle, Thank you for taking the time to review RENEE'S DOLLHOUSE. Isn't this a great OBX vacation home with outstanding community amentities? We are so happy you had such an amazing time here on the OBX. Come visit with us again next summer.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Renee's dollhouse

A Guest from Medina, OH recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2015
place was great. Lots of stairs but we expected that. Wifi worked great too. Pool was amazing and location was convenient. Only negative is air quality in condo was poor and had a strange smell, probably due to poor air quality.

Manager Response

Dear Abby, Thank you for reviewing Renee's Dollhouse. We are so happy you had a Great time! The pool is amazing glad you were able to Enjoy it. Come back and see us next year!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Couples Retreat

Jessica B. from Columbus, OH recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2015
There were 2 couples that were on our trip and originally when I booked the house I was concerned that it was too far away from the beach. I know now that it was a very short drive to the beach and anywhere else that we needed to go. The house was in good condition and clean. The staff was incredibly friendly.

Manager Response

Dear Jessica, Thank you for the great review about RENEE'S DOLLHOUSE! I know Renee will be so happy that you had a great time. Don't forget to come back and visit with us next year.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

wonderful

A Guest from Newark, OH recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2014
The property was amazing. We had such a wonderful time. It was pretty far from the beach but the price for this rental made up for the short drive. The rental was very clean and kept up. It seemed as thought it was recently remodeled wold stay here again there was so much room in this home it was great

Manager Response

Thank you so much, you made my day! I just read your review and appreciate taking the time to share your vacation experience. I am so happy your family had a wonderful time and were provided with a well-kept, spacious and clean home. I love the deli at the Stop N' Shop in front of your beach access. We would love to see you in the future, hurry back!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Good

Amy K. from Fairfax, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2014
Great rental

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Great Vacation!

A Guest from Chesapeake City, MD recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2014
Great home! Great pool/water park! Great experience! Great vacation!

Manager Response

So glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation and hope we have the privilege of accommodating you in the future. Indeed a great home, superior location and water park! The best feature is you.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Nice experience

Elisa B. from Northfield, OH recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2014
The condo was perfect for our family however they could use to upgrade the televisions.

Manager Response

That's fantastic to hear the property was perfect for your family and hope we have the honor to assist in future vacation planning. Comments regarding upgrades to the televisions are considered and much appreciated. Thank you.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

ob vacation

A Guest from Ravenna, OH recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2013
property was very nice

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Peace and Quite

Carolyn C. from Fairfield, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2013
This place was so quite. You never heard the neighbors next door. The pool was excellent and I would recommend to anyone with small children. Great stay.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Comfortable stay in the middle of the Outer Banks

Taj H. from Huntersville, NC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2013
A very clean and convienent condo for a wonderful Outer Banks stay. Smack dead in the middle of the OBX, you can get to all destinations and attraction easily. The best thing is that the pool and clubhouse is directly out the back door of the condo. Super nice with kids.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Clean and pleasant stay

A Guest from MECHANICSVILLE, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2013
We have three childiren whose ages range from 5 to 11. There was plenty of room for everyone. The pool was perfect for our kids and within walking distance from the condo. The only negative part of our stay was the lack of wifi. On the Website, free wifi is advertised, but if you read further, you discover that wifi is only available at the clubhouse.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Great Rental

Herb H. from Florence, MA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2012
Very nice, no problems, quiet neighborhood, fun pool.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Renee's Dollhouse Review

Mark S. from Westerville, OH recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2012
Overall we felt the rental was very clean and bright. The pool was amazing for kids! They loved it.
The only problem was that the townhouse was not "child" friendly as there were lots of stairs (4 levels in the townhouse). That was probably our mistake though as I assume this was listed in the property description.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Renee's Dollhouse

Katie N. from Prattsburgh, NY recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2012
We enjoyed our stay. The place was really clean and it was a lot of space for our family of four. We liked the location it was in and the community pool. We liked how it was close to public beach access as well. We definitely want to come back again!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition