Outer Banks, North Carolina
carolina shores logo

CH263- Chateau Colbert


263 Outrigger Drive, Kill Devil Hills
Bedrooms: 3Baths: 2 fullSleeps: 8City: Kill Devil HillsArea: Canalfront Turn Day: Sat
Check Availability
initMessage('0',''); initButtonMessage('Select Arrival');
<< <
 
 > >>
January 2018
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
February 2018
S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728   
       
 Arrival    Departure
to
Reset Dates
  • Property Photo
  • Twelve Month Availability View
CH263- Chateau Colbert
CH263- Chateau Colbert -
CH263- Chateau Colbert CH263- Chateau Colbert CH263- Chateau Colbert CH263- Chateau Colbert CH263- Chateau Colbert CH263- Chateau Colbert CH263- Chateau Colbert CH263- Chateau Colbert CH263- Chateau Colbert CH263- Chateau Colbert CH263- Chateau Colbert CH263- Chateau Colbert CH263- Chateau Colbert CH263- Chateau Colbert CH263- Chateau Colbert CH263- Chateau Colbert CH263- Chateau Colbert CH263- Chateau Colbert CH263- Chateau Colbert
initMessage('0',''); initButtonMessage('Select Arrival');
January 2018
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
February 2018
S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728   
       
March 2018
S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
       
April 2018
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
       
May 2018
S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
       
June 2018
S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
       
July 2018
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
       
August 2018
S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
       
September 2018
S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2018
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
November 2018
S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
       
December 2018
S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
Calendar Key
      Unavailable.       Available.
      Depature Only       Arrival Only.
      Call for availability       User Selected Dates
  • General Info
  • Amenities
  • Rates
  • Reviews
  • Q/A
  • Map
Chateau is defined as a manor house or residence of the lord of the manor or a country house of nobility.
With three ideal bedrooms (one master suite), the “Chateau Colbert” will impress and satisfy all lords, ladies and mere commoners with distinctive harbour and sunset views from the spacious living room and screened patio. Outstanding sunroom and private 2 level dock simply add to the splendor.
In the off-season, cozy up to a warm crackling fire from your calming wood burning stove.
This canalfront treasure even features community amenities that include an olympic size swimming pool, kiddie pool, soundfront beach, playground, picnic area, tennis courts, boat launch, marina and clubhouse!
Chateau Colbert? Oui oui!

PROPERTY BEDDING: 1 KING, 1 QUEEN, 1 BUNK SET, 1 FULL SIZE SLEEPER SOFA.

TOP LEVEL:
Kitchen,
Dining Room with full size sleeper sofa,
Living Area,
Sunroom,
Hall Full Bathroom,
Washer and Dryer in Bunk Room Closet,
Northwest Master Suite with King and Full Bathroom,
Southeast Bedroom with Bunk,
Northeast Bedroom with Queen.


GROUND LEVEL:
Screened Porch,
Storage,
Garage.

10% Active/Retired Military Discount, 10% AAA Discount, 10% AARP Discount, 10% Police Firefighter and EMS Discount, 10% Educator Discount, 10% Repeat Renter Discount, 20% Shore Thing Discount.

Linens

Guest Linens $128 Plus Tax

Amenities

  • Internet Access
  • Central A/C
  • 2 VCRs
  • Breakfast Bar
  • Canalfront
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Colington Harbour
  • Community Pool
  • Covered Picnic Area
  • Dishwasher
  • Kayaks
  • Non-Smoking Only
  • Parking
  • Playground for Kids
  • Refrigerator
  • Soundfront Beach
  • Sun Decks
  • Toaster
  • WiFi Internet Access
  • Partial Week Rentals (mini vacations)
  • 2 DVDs
  • 20% "Shore Thing" Plan Discount
  • Can Opener
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clubhouse
  • Community Basketball Court
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Deck Furniture
  • Full Kitchen
  • Marina/Boat Launch use for a fee
  • Outdoor Community Tennis Courts
  • Partial Weeks (ask about rates)
  • Porta-Crib
  • Saturday
  • Stereo System
  • Sun Room
  • Video Library
  • Washer/Dryer
  • 2 TVs
  • Blender
  • Canal/Harbour View
  • Central Air and Heat
  • Coffee Maker
  • Community Kiddie Pool
  • Cookware
  • Digital Cable
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Picnic Table
  • Private Boat Dock
  • Screened-In Porch
  • Stove Top Burners
  • Telephone
  • Washer & Dryer

Security Deposit

$70.00 Accidental Damage Insurance or a Refundable $500.00 Security Deposit.

View All Reviews

home away from home

Keith T. from Shady Springs, WV recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2017
The title said it all very special time. For my wife and kids,grand kids

Manager Response

Dear Keith, Thank you so much for your very awesome review of CH263 CHATEAU COLBERT. We are thrilled that you and your family had an amazing vacation. We hope to see you in the future! Thank you! Carolina Shores

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Labor Day week escape.

Matthew K. from Frederick, MD recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2016
From start to finish we were 100% satisfied with our stay. The staff was awesome even with a tropical storm on the doorstep. The house felt welcoming and homey. It was clean and well kept. The docks are where we spent a good bit of time fishing and crabbing until the sun came down every night. The sunsets from the docks were beautiful. the neighbors were very friendly. Short drive to the beach but was never an issue finding parking in the public access areas. Do you yourself a favor and stop by Collington pizza on the way back from the beach and have a slice off pizza and the coldest beer we found in town.

Manager Response

Dear Matthew, Thank you for your kind comments about CH263- Chateau Colbert. We think this area is a hidden gem!. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beach in the near future.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Repeat customer

Eileen K. from Woodbridge, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2016
We have stayed at chateau Colbert for several years. It's the perfect location. It fits our families desire for sound and beach waters. We jet ski, kayak, paddle board, fish and swim in the sound. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful, just what we need coming from the busy life in the Washington DC area. We look forward to this week and hate to leave.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Nice Home, Great Location BUT. . .

A Guest from Washington, Va recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2015
Chateau Colbert is a nice, comfortable home - EXCEPT the Master Bed. While bed comfort is a personal matter, this bed is so "mushy" that I have a hard time believing anyone would find it comfortable. We stayed 4 nights and I woke up every morning with a back ache. . . and I've never had back problems! Otherwise, the house was lovely and clean. Unfortunately, neither of the keys unlocked any of the ground floor doors, so that may explain why we never saw a washer/dryer (not a necessity, but it would have been nice). I would highly recommend Chateau Colbert to potential guests IF they replace the Master bedroom mattress.

Manager Response

Thank you for sharing your experience you had at CHATEAU COLBERT. We are happy you had a delightful stay. We do send our apologies do to the mattress discomforts. I will be sure to let the owner know about the beds. I will also pass the information along about the keys. Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals hopes to see you next year!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Fun filled family vacation

Jan M. from Turbotville, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2015
We had a wonderful time at Chateau Colbert. The location was perfect and the house was beautiful and was very accommodating to our family.. The kids loved the dock and "crabbing" off of it every daylight hour that we were home. We took our own Kayaks and kids loved going up and down the canals. They also had fun swimming, but it took their mother jumping in to get them in.. but after that we couldn't keep them out.. Thanks again it was a perfect week and would recommend to anybody looking for a great get away.

Manager Response

Dear Jan, We are glad to hear that CHATEAU COLBERT was a great home for you and your family! The dock at the home does come in handy! Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals hopes to see you next summer!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

July 11 to 18

Scott S. from Virginia Beach, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2015
Great. Awesome. The house is great. Wonderful location.

Manager Response

Dear Scott, We are glad to hear you enjoy'd your vacation at CHATEAU COLBERT. We love hearing you had a great time!! Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals hopes to see you next year.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Great vacation!

A Guest from Suffolk, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2014
This is a very nice home for a small family. The home is in a super location. The owner has added a swim ladder and kayaks since I last rented this house four years ago. I was very happy with that. The home is in good condition but the cleaners had not cleaned as thoroughly as they should. The furniture is simple but comfortable. Overall this is a very comfortable home. My only suggestion is the mattresses seem to be well worn and should be replaced. Overall this is a great home and I would definitely rent here again.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Nice house on the sound

A Guest from Dover, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2014
Very nice house and neighborhood. It was a little futher than expected to the pool but definately worth it. The main bathroom and the mattresses could use updating but over all it was a beautiful house and location.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Great Vacation!

A Guest from Mountain Top, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2014
This was a great house in a very quiet neighborhood. We really enjoyed the view of the sound. My son loved crabbing off of the dock and using the kayaks. The beach and pool areas were very well maintained and private. We would come back here again! Only downside was the huge magnolia tree blocking the view of the sound from the upper deck. Beds could use new mattresses but overall very clean and comfortable and well maintained.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Wonderful Vacation Experience!

Cliff B. from Scottsville, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2013
Upon arrival everything was just as described and what a terrific looking home. The rooms were well lit and tidy and the furnishings were great. The neighbor enhanced the experience by being friendly and very helpful about the area. Kayaks were available for use which added greatly to our experience. The neighborhood is great, very close to the action and we got the opportunity to experience the Colington Cafe (A must!!!) while we were there. We arrived late and had no problem picking up our keys from the rental box. Everything went off without any problems and then rental property was much more than expected. Thank you very much!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Great Time, Great House, Great Management Support

Matthew G. from Perry, OH recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2013
The A/C wasn't working when we first arrived. One phone call to Carolina Shores took care of it. Two maint. employees arrived within a couple hours and repiared the issue. We also could not get online with the Wi-Fi and the CS team went the extra mile to locate us a new password and get us online. They even contacted the homeowner to make this happen. The house was in a terrific location, well-equipped, clean, reasonably-priced, and had awesome views. I would absolutely recommend this house for anyone looking to vacation on the sound side of the Outer Banks.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Loved it!

A Guest from waynesboro, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2012
It was perfect for our vacation. Loved being in a gated community with the sound beach, pool and playground with a little one. Has a lot of things to do within ten minutes of the place.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Nice Visit

A Guest from Maurertown, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2012
Definitely enjoyed out visit. It was nice to be away from all of the craziness along the "main drag" but still close enough to enjoy all that the Outer Banks has to offer. The sun porch was WONDERFUL! The kids loved looking at the geese and watching boats go by. Some of the decor could use some updating, but overall a very enjoyable visit!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Excellent Stay!

A Guest from Gray, TN recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2012
Great view of the harbour, loved the sunroom. Spacious and very clean. Would definitely stay again.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Good view, Good Nieghbors

Edward S. from Farmville, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2012
The view from the sunroom and deck were great, the nieghbors were nice and friendly. The dock provided us with the chance to fish, crab, and swim right in our backyard.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition