Outer Banks, North Carolina
carolina shores logo

KH4140- WHAT A VIEW


4140 Lindbergh Ave, Kitty Hawk
Bedrooms: 5Baths: 3 full 1 halfSleeps: 10City: Kitty HawkArea: Oceanside Turn Day: Sat
Check Availability
initMessage('0',''); initButtonMessage('Select Arrival');
<< <
 
 > >>
April 2018
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
       
May 2018
S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
       
 Arrival    Departure
to
Reset Dates
  • Property Photo
  • Twelve Month Availability View
KH4140- WHAT A VIEW
KH4140- WHAT A VIEW -
KH4140- WHAT A VIEW KH4140- WHAT A VIEW KH4140- WHAT A VIEW KH4140- WHAT A VIEW KH4140- WHAT A VIEW KH4140- WHAT A VIEW KH4140- WHAT A VIEW KH4140- WHAT A VIEW KH4140- WHAT A VIEW KH4140- WHAT A VIEW KH4140- WHAT A VIEW KH4140- WHAT A VIEW KH4140- WHAT A VIEW KH4140- WHAT A VIEW KH4140- WHAT A VIEW KH4140- WHAT A VIEW KH4140- WHAT A VIEW KH4140- WHAT A VIEW KH4140- WHAT A VIEW KH4140- WHAT A VIEW KH4140- WHAT A VIEW KH4140- WHAT A VIEW KH4140- WHAT A VIEW KH4140- WHAT A VIEW
initMessage('0',''); initButtonMessage('Select Arrival');
April 2018
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
       
May 2018
S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
       
June 2018
S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
       
July 2018
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
       
August 2018
S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
       
September 2018
S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2018
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
November 2018
S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
       
December 2018
S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
January 2019
S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
       
February 2019
S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  
       
March 2019
S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
Calendar Key
      Unavailable.       Available.
      Depature Only       Arrival Only.
      Call for availability       User Selected Dates
  • General Info
  • Amenities
  • Rates
  • Reviews
  • Q/A
  • Map
Stuck in traffic in a repetitive day, remember you are soon to experience a retreat with the most extravagant, unobstructed, panoramic views only obtainable by one of our historic lighthouses. Be the envy of your group constantly hearing “What A View”, from as far as the eye can see; North to South ~ Atlantic Ocean to Albemarle Sound!
The same magnetic force that draws you to the Outer Banks will keep you returning to this newly reconditioned (floor to ceiling) 4 bedroom treasure with a roof top deck that will captivate the mind, body & spirit and a spacious, well equipped kitchen for making preparation of meals effortless.
When you think it can’t get any better, here it’s possible with historical attractions such as the Wright Brothers National Memorial, Jockey’s Ridge State Park or leading outdoor adventure company, Kitty Hawk Kites enjoying hang gliding, kiteboarding, parasailing, jet skiing, kayak and wild horse tours. Property now has WIFI for 2016!


PROPERTY BEDDING: 2 QUEENS, 2 DOUBLE, 1 DUO-BUNK, 1 BUNK


TOP LEVEL
Bedroom with full size bed and window air-conditioner,
Full bathroom,
Bedroom with duo-bunk, bunk beds and window air-conditioner.


MAIN LEVEL
Kitchen,
Bedroom with double bed,
Master suite with queen bed and full bathroom,
Master suite with queen bed and full bathroom,
Half bathroom,
Living area.


GROUND LEVEL
Enclosed outside shower.

10% Active/Retired Military Discount, 10% Repeat Renter Discount

Linens

Guest Linens $177.00 Plus Tax

Amenities

  • Internet Access
  • Central A/C
  • 3 TVs
  • Can Opener
  • Coffee Maker
  • County Water
  • Deck Furniture
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • No Telephone
  • Oceanside
  • Partial Weeks (ask about rates)
  • Sanderlin Shores
  • Sound View
  • Toaster
  • Wright Memorial Views
  • Partial Week Rentals (mini vacations)
  • 2 Upper Window A/C Units
  • Blender
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Covered Decks
  • Digital Cable
  • Enclosed Outside Shower
  • No Dishwasher
  • Non-Smoking Only
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Saturday
  • Stove Top Burners
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Washer/Dryer
  • 250 to 300 Ft to the Beach
  • Breakfast Bar
  • Central Air and Heat
  • Cookware
  • Crows Nest
  • Direct Beach Access
  • Full Kitchen
  • No Pets Of Any Kind Allowed
  • Ocean View
  • Parking for 4 Vehicles
  • Roof Top Sunning Area
  • Skylights
  • Sun Decks
  • WiFi Internet Access

Security Deposit

$70.00 Accidental Damage Insurance or a Refundable $500.00 Security Deposit

Start Date End Date Weekly Average
05/26/18 06/01/18 $825
06/02/18 06/08/18 $995
06/09/18 06/15/18 $995
06/16/18 06/22/18 $1,250
06/23/18 06/29/18 $1,450
06/30/18 07/06/18 $1,450
07/07/18 07/13/18 $1,450
07/14/18 07/20/18 $1,450
07/21/18 07/27/18 $1,450
07/28/18 08/03/18 $1,450
08/04/18 08/10/18 $1,450
08/11/18 08/17/18 $1,250
08/18/18 08/24/18 $995
08/25/18 08/31/18 $825
09/01/18 09/07/18 $825
09/08/18 09/14/18 $695
09/15/18 09/21/18 $695
09/22/18 09/28/18 $695
09/29/18 10/05/18 $695

View All Reviews

Great place to stay

Janice C. from Mount Pleasant Mills, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2017
We had a great time at this house! There is pleanty of space for everyone! There was 11 of us and we had more than enough space. The rental company was VERY accommodating and very responsive. The microwave stopped working and they had someone there to look at it within 2 hours. He wasn't able to fix it so he went directly out and bought a new one. We loved this house so much that we are going back again next year.

Manager Response

Janice, Thank you for your amazing review of our property KH4140 WHAT A VIEW! We knew you and your family would love this home as much as we do! We look forward to seeing you in 2018! Thank you! Carolina Shores

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Potential for great house but needs some work

A Guest from Lignum, VA does not recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2017
The house is spacious and the top level deck is wonderful. However, the air conditioning is not adequate and the upstairs is uncomfortably hot. Also the skylights leaked in 2 different storms (running water from ceiling). When maintenance was contacted our calls were not returned. If these were fixed the house would be great.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

needs work

Keith S. from East Dummerston, VT does not recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2017
the place needs some fixing up ,pretty rough decks the top deck is not to safe

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Short walk to the beach

Greta K. from Pasadena, MD recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2016
First time to the Outer Banks. Kids had a blast! House was big enough for our family and property was within walking distance to the beach. The roof top deck was great! Had a few maintenance issues (A/C & clogged tub), however, they were handled quickly. Very pleased overall.

Manager Response

Dear Greta We are delighted you had such an enjoyable stay at What a View! You are right, the ocean is just around the corner! And the views from the roof deck are insane. You can see from Duck to Nags Head. All of us look forward to seeing you again next summer.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Great vacation week

Joseph C. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2015
This house was exactly what we expected. It was clean, had AC, and was very nice for our week in NC. The only downside were the lack of kitchen tools for cooking. This wasn't a deal breaker but would be nice next time we stay. The upper deck was awesome in the evening time.
To update some of the reviews before me, the outdoor faucets still do not work but an outdoor shower does work so sand isn't really an issue.

Manager Response

Dear Joseph, Thank you for sharing about your vacation you had at WHAT A VIEW! We will take note of the upgrades you have suggested that the owner should update and will share it with them. The upper deck is just phenomenal and we are glad you enjoyed them! Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals hopes to see you again next year!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Better for College Friends

A Guest from Winchendon, MA does not recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2015
The house had nothing in it. No dish sponges, no dish towels, no pot holders, nothing. They really mean bring everything. Better for people who want to eat out than for families vacationing. The plates do not even work in the microwave. The refriderator, toilet paper holders, and a few other things were broken or needed to be fixed. Convenient for cloesness to the beach, but the amenities were few. I have rented other homes where a few items were left/provided and it makes for a much more pleasant stay. Also, we spotted huge cockroaches.

Manager Response

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for your review. I have spoken with the homeowner who has added kitchen supplies and repainted the living room ceiling. The property s very welcoming now! Thank you so much for your review and sharing your comments.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Worst house I've ever stayed in!

Jamie R. from Ruther Glen va, VA does not recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2015
This house needs major repairs to the ceiling and deck. I wouldn't even let the kids use the upper deck because it is very unstable. The AC does not keep the house cool. Most of the furniture looks like it was clearance from the thrift store and the house is barely decorated. It is very obvious that this home has not been cared for in a long time. Needs a complete renovation!

Manager Response

Dear Jamie, Thank you for taking time to review WHAT A VIEW for us. We will gladly share your comments and concerns with the homeowner. The property could use more wall art however the interiors were just redone last year after a very longterm tenant departed. We apologize that the home was not up to your liking. Follow-up: Dear Jamie, I wanted to let you know the homeowner has added the much needed supplies to the kitchen and has the living room ceiling looking great! Thanks for your comments and suggestions.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Great weekend getaway

A Guest from Leonardtown, MD recommends this property
Stayed 3 days in Jul, 2015
The house was the perfect size for our group of 3 small families. Everything was clean and worked well. It was perfect for a quick getaway for the weekend. Close walk to the beach and a few restaurants. Beautiful views from the widows walk. It's not a flashy up to date place. If you're wanting to shut down electronics, hang on the beach and get away from it all, this is the place for you!

Manager Response

Dear Sara, Thank you for taking the time to review WHAT A VIEW! This is certainly a great home for those looking for a relaxing vacation at the beach. Please come and visit with us again in 2016.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Beautiful house, lots of problems

A Guest from Greensburg, Pennsylvania does not recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2014
The actual house is beautiful, and the master suite we stayed in was gorgeous. The decks were awesome, and the hawk's nest had some incredible views. Despite the overall structure of the house, it wasn't very well equipped. The dishes in the kitchen were all old, covered in dust, and couldn't be microwaved, the microwave was old, one of the burners on the stove didn't work, and the spin cycle on the washer had to be ran twice every time. There was only one skillet and very few other pots and pans. The house was advertised to have an ice maker, but it didn't. There were no outdoor faucets that worked, so sand in the house was a problem, and there were no mops, one broom, and no buckets to clean things up upon leaving. We also had a horrible experience with cockroaches the first day. The decks were infested to the point they were crawling on us at night while we were trying to relax outside. We called the realty company, they came out and sprayed, and fortunately, we didn't have problems for the rest of the week. Despite all of the problems, we still had a great week. These things certainly didn't ruin our vacation, but if you are a family who expects a well-equipped and maintained house, What A View is not for you. We will not be staying here again.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

What a mess!

Jamie J. from Zuni, VA does not recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2014
The kitchen floor was filthy, dishes were dirty (some had foods dried on them), the washer didn't work...I had to wash the comforter because it had stains on it, then wring it out because the spin cycle didn't work, and the "fully stocked kitchen" left a lot to be desired. Very dissatisfied with this cottage. After having to call and complain twice within the first 24 hours, I just sucked it up and dealt with what I could... paying $1500-you shouldn't have to feel like that.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition