Outer Banks, North Carolina
carolina shores logo

N108- THE SISTERS UGLY


108 East Bark Street, Nags Head
Bedrooms: 5Baths: 4 full 1 halfSleeps: 10City: Nags HeadArea: Oceanside Turn Day: Sat
Check Availability
initMessage('0',''); initButtonMessage('Select Arrival');
<< <
 
 > >>
January 2018
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
February 2018
S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728   
       
 Arrival    Departure
to
Reset Dates
  • Property Photo
  • Twelve Month Availability View
N108- THE SISTERS UGLY
N108- THE SISTERS UGLY -
N108- THE SISTERS UGLY N108- THE SISTERS UGLY N108- THE SISTERS UGLY N108- THE SISTERS UGLY N108- THE SISTERS UGLY N108- THE SISTERS UGLY N108- THE SISTERS UGLY N108- THE SISTERS UGLY N108- THE SISTERS UGLY N108- THE SISTERS UGLY N108- THE SISTERS UGLY N108- THE SISTERS UGLY N108- THE SISTERS UGLY N108- THE SISTERS UGLY N108- THE SISTERS UGLY N108- THE SISTERS UGLY N108- THE SISTERS UGLY N108- THE SISTERS UGLY N108- THE SISTERS UGLY N108- THE SISTERS UGLY N108- THE SISTERS UGLY N108- THE SISTERS UGLY
initMessage('0',''); initButtonMessage('Select Arrival');
January 2018
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
February 2018
S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728   
       
March 2018
S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
       
April 2018
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
       
May 2018
S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
       
June 2018
S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
       
July 2018
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
       
August 2018
S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
       
September 2018
S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2018
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
November 2018
S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
       
December 2018
S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
Calendar Key
      Unavailable.       Available.
      Depature Only       Arrival Only.
      Call for availability       User Selected Dates
  • General Info
  • Amenities
  • Rates
  • Reviews
  • Q/A
  • Map
The Sisters Ugly? This extraordinary Nags Head vacation home is not named for Cinderella’s mean siblings named Clorinda and Thisbe, but actually after three beautiful sisters who share the love of travel, romance and family. They also adore the majesty of the Outer Banks.

This super comfortable 5 bedroom jewel features 2 master suites, a relaxing hot tub and private kidney shaped pool. With decking on all levels you’ll enjoy both the sunshine and shade along with striking views of the starlit skies.

Convenient to all major attractions along with dining, nightlife and watersports. The Sisters Ugly guarantees to put a smile on your face.


PROPERTY BEDDING: 1 KING, 4 QUEENS


TOP LEVEL:
Sun deck,
Living area,
Huge kitchen,
Dining area,
Master suite with queen bed and full bathroom,
Half bathroom.


MID LEVEL:
Covered deck,
Bedroom with queen bed,
Bedroom with queen bed,
Full hall bathroom,
Master suite with king bed and full bathroom,


GROUND LEVEL:
Full bathroom,
Laundry room with washer and dryer,
Bedroom with queen bed,
Recreation room with mini fridge and Foosball table.


OUTSIDE:
Porch swing,
Kidney shaped private pool,
Hot tub.


THE PRIVATE POOL IS 10 X 20. THE POOL DEPTH IS 3 TO 5 FEET.

10% Active/Retired Military Discount.

Linens

Guest Linens $151.00 Plus Tax

Amenities

  • Internet Access
  • Recreation Room
  • 3 DVDs
  • Baby Stroller
  • Book Library
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Covered Decks
  • Dishwasher
  • Enclosed Outside Shower
  • Hot Tub
  • Ironing Board
  • No Telephone
  • Oven
  • Parking for 3 Vehicles
  • Porch Swing
  • Saturday
  • Toaster
  • WiFi Internet Access
  • Hot Tub
  • Washer/Dryer
  • 7 TVs
  • Beach Cart
  • Breakfast Bar
  • Central Air and Heat
  • Cookware
  • Deck Furniture
  • Double Driveway
  • Foosball Table
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Non-Smoking Only
  • Pack-N-Play
  • Patio
  • Private Pool
  • Stove Top Burners
  • Variety of Pool Furn./Tables
  • Private Pool
  • Central A/C
  • Alarm Clocks
  • Blender
  • Can Opener
  • Coffee Maker
  • County Water
  • Digital Cable
  • Edwards Beach
  • Full Kitchen
  • Iron
  • Mini Fridge
  • Oceanside
  • Park Grill
  • Pool Umbrella
  • Refrigerator
  • Sun Decks
  • Washer & Dryer

Security Deposit

$70.00 Accidental Damage Insurance or a Refundable $500.00 Security Deposit

Start Date End Date Weekly Average
05/05/18 05/11/18 $1,095
05/12/18 05/18/18 $1,095
05/19/18 05/25/18 $1,195
05/26/18 06/01/18 $1,595
06/02/18 06/08/18 $1,895
06/09/18 06/15/18 $2,095
06/16/18 06/22/18 $3,095
06/30/18 07/06/18 $3,195
07/07/18 07/13/18 $3,195
07/14/18 07/20/18 $3,195
07/21/18 07/27/18 $3,195
07/28/18 08/03/18 $3,195
08/04/18 08/10/18 $3,195
08/11/18 08/17/18 $2,595
08/18/18 08/24/18 $2,095
08/25/18 08/31/18 $1,695
09/01/18 09/07/18 $1,695
09/08/18 09/14/18 $1,195
09/15/18 09/21/18 $1,195
09/22/18 09/28/18 $1,095

View All Reviews

Nice home

A Guest from Chevy Chase, MD recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2017
The house is nice and well decorated. Very cute and beach feel. Well stocked with kitchen stuff as well as bikes and a wagon to take things to the beach in. Pool was nice and the decking and tables made it enjoyable to hangout outside. Can walk to beach but it's a good 4 block walk or more. Just off main highway so we will hear car noise. Nice unit and ok location.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Wonderful time at Sisters Ugly

Patricia P. from Richmond, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2016
Totally enjoyed our stay! Will be returning next summer.

Manager Response

Dear Patricia, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a wonderful stay. See you next Summer!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

The Sisters Ugly Review

A Guest from Manassas, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2016
A lovely and comfortable home and the home owners throwing in a bottle of wine was a nice touch. The bikes and Sand Cart were a definite bonus. A little high priced for as far off the beach as it was but very nice house and very nicely decorated. Would definitely rent again in off season. My only real complaint would be to put a knife sharpener in the house or replace the knives. Also the router should be relocated to the top floor as the internet was a little slow up there and that tends to be where most families congregate. Overall, a very enjoyable vacation and fond memories were made.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Wonderful Vacation at the The Sisters Ugly

Richard S. from Elkview, WV recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2016
This property is a great place to vacation, very clean, warm and inviting. Our families had a wonderful time in Nags Head staying at The Sisters Ugly. Very convenient to the beach and surrounding areas. The pool was a big plus especially later in the day. Quiet neighborhood and convenient for biking, walking, or running. Lots of outside porch areas to enjoy. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a wonderful memory !

Manager Response

Dear Richard, We are so delighted you had a wonderful stay at THE SISTERS UGLY! This is certainly one of our favorite OBX vacation homes- the staff just loves it! So roomy, close to the beach and a wonderful pool area. Please come back and visit with us again soon.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

First Time to OBX

Douglas M. from Washington, DC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2015
This was a great home with lots of perks. We would stay here again, which is the highest praise that I can give. Pool was great, hot tub and only a few minutes walk or drive from the beach.

Manager Response

Dear Douglas, We are glad your stay in SISTERS UGLY was wonderful for you and your family. The home is in a great location and as you experienced the pool is perfect for relaxing on your vacation. Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals hopes to see you in 2016.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Nothing Ugly About It!!

Katherine L. from Hayes, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2015
This was our second year renting this house. My family loves it! The private pool is perfect for a couple of small children, and beach access is a couple blocks away. The layout of the house is wonderful and the wide decks on all floors are perfect for relaxation. Still close enough to everything but not deep in the commercial/major touristy area of Kill Devil Hills and Kitty Hawk. Great place! Definitely get the linens package - one less headache and with 5BR/4.5BA you'll be glad you did!

Manager Response

Dear Katherine, Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals is glad you had a wonderful time at THE SISTERS UGLY! The pool is perfect for relaxing and enjoying the summer breeze! We hope you decide to come back next year to make more family memories!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Great House

Bill M. from Grasonville, MD recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2015
Our vacation was one of the best we have had in along time at the outer banks. The house was clean and very unique. The furnishing and art work was great. The only complaint we had was someone had left fish in the trash cans and also bait at the side of the house and so the smell from the front & side of the house was terrible. I'm not sure what could of been done about this but we were forced to clean the magots out of the trash can and put in bleach. Thank you for sharing your house with us and a few of our friends! One additional comment would be that toilet paper should be located somewhere within the house. There was no soap for washing hands either. Generally a couple of rolls and hand washing soap is provided.

Manager Response

Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to review THE SISTERS UGLY! We are sorry you arrived late and were not able to pick up a gift bag, from the homeowner, with all kinds of get started items (toilet tissue, soap, paper towels, detergent, etc.) The layout and interiors of this home are just as lovely as you mentioned. A vacation home like this cannot be beat!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Sisters Ugly = Beautiful Vacation

Katherine L. from Hayes, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2014
This home was perfect for our family. We had two young children (pool was perfect!) and my husband's brother and wife came along too. There was enough space for everyone, it was a beautifully decorated home, and we were SO pleased with the location and amenities. The WiFi seemed to have some issues if you were on the 3rd floor, but it worked great by the pool! An ice maker and/or fridge on the 1st floor would make it totally perfect. Thanks again for a great vacation memory!

Manager Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on a great vacation! I agree, The Sisters Ugly is a stunning, spacious home and so close to everything! An excellent suggestion too with ice maker and/or refrigerator on the ground floor.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

August 2014

A Guest from Dellefontaine, OH recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2014
Family had a fantastic time-- enjoyed the pool and hot tub!!!

Manager Response

Thank you for your comments and we are extremely happy about your family time spent on the Outer Banks and at "The Sisters Ugly". Fun and sun by the pool during the day and unwind each evening soaking muscles in the hot tub from all day shopping and visiting historical attractions.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Sisters Ugly Was a Beauty

A Guest from Mount Airy, North Carolina recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2014
Very satisfied with the home. Great location, great layout to the house, clean, and comfortable. Loved the pool and hot tub

Manager Response

We love the Outer Banks, and it's our pleasure to provide you with a home as pristine as "The Sisters Ugly". It's priceless location, pool and hot tub will hopefully keep you returning to our beaches every year!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Lawhon Family vacation.

Marilyn L. from Lamar, SC recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2014
The house was great! We had children and grandchildren there so we needed lots of room and this house met out needs. Beautifully decorated. Wish it had been a little closer to beach but it worked out fine. Enjoyed riding the bikes. Great location for seeing the Outer Banks.

Manager Response

Thank you for your wonderful comments! All of us at Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals are head-over-heels about The Sisters Ugly. It's just beautiful!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition