Outer Banks, North Carolina
carolina shores logo

SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd)


150 Duck Woods Road, Southern Shores
Bedrooms: 3Baths: 2 full 2 halfSleeps: 8City: Southern ShoresArea: Canalfront Turn Day: Sat
Check Availability
initMessage('0',''); initButtonMessage('Select Arrival');
<< <
 
 > >>
January 2018
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
February 2018
S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728   
       
 Arrival    Departure
to
Reset Dates
  • Property Photo
  • Twelve Month Availability View
SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd)
SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) -
SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd) SS150- DUCKED OUT (Formerly Floyd)
initMessage('0',''); initButtonMessage('Select Arrival');
January 2018
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
February 2018
S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728   
       
March 2018
S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
       
April 2018
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
       
May 2018
S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
       
June 2018
S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
       
July 2018
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
       
August 2018
S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
       
September 2018
S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2018
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
November 2018
S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
       
December 2018
S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
Calendar Key
      Unavailable.       Available.
      Depature Only       Arrival Only.
      Call for availability       User Selected Dates
  • General Info
  • Amenities
  • Rates
  • Reviews
  • Q/A
  • Map
Stunning interiors will continuously captivate you while the enchanting private pool and spa promise to provide you with the needed relaxation you deserve while vacationing in the Outer Banks.
DUCKED OUT promises to relax you, rejuvenate you and provide you with the privacy and elegance only a home of this magnitude can. You’ll find tranquil comfort in the 3 large bedrooms (one is a master suite) while others may enjoy a good read in the privacy of the den/reading room.
Overlooking the gentle waters flowing on the canal, DUCKED OUT provides you with a number of incredible features for you and your family. Along with the private pool and hot tub, stretch out in the recreation room and shoot some pool while others enjoy the wet bar or watch their favorite shows on satellite television. You can even cruise the canal in the two-seater canoe!
At night kick back and enjoy the star packed sky on your choice of open or covered decks. Just a 5 minute drive to Southern Shores community oceanfront parking.
All the fun, all the hospitality, all the amenities are here at DUCKED OUT!


PROPERTY BEDDING: 2 QUEENS, 1 TWIN W/TRUNDLE, 1 DAYBED W/TRUNDLE.


TOP LEVEL:
Master suite with queen bed and full bathroom with shower (whirlpool tub not available),
Private deck with canal views,
Bedroom with queen bed,
Full bathroom (with washer and dryer),
Bedroom with twin bed and trundle.


MID LEVEL:
Main entry,
Living area,
Kitchen,
Dining area,
Half bathroom,
Den with daybed and trundle.


GROUND LEVEL:
Recreation room with pool table and wet bar,
Half bathroom,
Private pool,
Hot tub (poolside).

Linens

Guest Linens $136.00 Plus Tax

Amenities

  • Internet Access
  • Pool Table
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool Option
  • Central A/C
  • Private Pool
  • Recreation Room

Security Deposit

$70.00 Accidental Damage Insurance or a Refundable $500.00 Security Deposit

View All Reviews

SS150-Floyd Review

Brooke B. from Alexandria, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2016
We had a great time staying in this home.

Manager Response

Dear Brooke We are delighted you had such a wonderful stay at Floyd (Now named Ducked Out!). Isn't the pool area just so beautiful and relaxing? I love this home and can't wait to greet you again next summer!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Great time at SS150-Floyd!

A Guest from Gladys, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2016
House and pool were wonderful. Weather was wonderful. Had a great time.

Manager Response

Dear Gayle, Thank you for such a wonderful review of FLOYD! All of us are delighted you had such a magical stay in this beautiful OBX vacation home. Please come back soon and visit with us again.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

We loved the outer banks.

Kirk L. from Highland, UT recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in May, 2016
This home was very comfortable and gave us great access to everything we wanted to do in OBX. We enjoyed having room to stretch out. We played pool and paddled the canoe on the canal most days. The house is in a quiet, friendly neighborhood, but super easy access to grocery stores, restaurants and the main road in town. It has a pool, but it isn't heated, so best used on hot days. Also, be sure to pay the extra cost for linens, since the property does not supply any towels or bedsheets. We had a few problems while we were there (DVD player not working, hot water heater was turned off, empty propane tank on BBQ grill), but the rental company immediately took care of every issue when we called. We appreciated their help. Overall it was a great stay.

Manager Response

Dear Kirk, Great to read how much you enjoyed FLOYD. This is one of my favorite OBX vacation homes! The homeowners always have this home looking great. It's simply a fun place to stay. How about the pool? Thank you again for your comments and suggestions! We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Loved this house!

Sarah H. from Moundsville, WV recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Sep, 2015
This house was absolutely perfect for our little family of 3. Our 2 year old just loved the pool! It was in an awesome location. Far enough away from all the hustle and bustle of the Outer Banks but close enough to be able to get anywhere we wanted within a few minutes. The pool table and hot tub were a nice addition to the property. We weren't able to get any use out of the canoe but would love to try it out again next year! Having beach passes was ABSOLUTELY wonderful. We literally drove 10 minutes to the lot and were able to enjoy it all!!

The only drawback to the property was the lack of cleaning supplies. It would have been nice to have some on hand so that we didn't have to purchase new products we already had at home. There was also no toilet paper when we first arrived (I expected to have to buy some but after a 12 hour drive, being able to go to the bathroom was a MUST) but luckily we had some tissues in the car.

Manager Response

Dear Sarah, The Team at Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals is delighted you had such a wonderful OBX vacation experience at FLOYD! This is one marvelous home all of us love so much. We are definitely looking forward to seeing you again in 2016.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

GREAT STAY AS ALWAYS

Roland M. from Chesapeake, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2015
THIRD STAY WITH CAROLINA SHORES, TWICE IN THIS RENTAL.WE LOVE IT AND THE SUPER STAFF THAT MAKES US CONTINUE TO COME BACK TO THEM!!THE FISHING IS GREAT RIGHT FROM THE BACK YARD. THIS RENTAL IS AWAY FROM ALL THE TRAFFIC YET YOU CAN GO ANYWHERE WITH YOUR PROVIDED PASSES.SOME PEOPLE HAVE MENTIONED THE STATE OF THE RENTAL PROPERTY AS IN THE OUTSIDE, I SAY YOU DON'T KNOW THE OWNERS ABILITY TO PAY FOR GREAT LANDSCAPING AND MAY ONLY AFFORD TO DO A LITTLE AT A TIME IN THE FUTURE.THE ONLY REQUEST I WOULD MAKE IS THE WIFI, HAD TO USE MY HOT SPOT ON PHONE AT TIMES, BUT YES I WAS HERE TO FISH, EAT AND SHOP WITH THE FAMILY. SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!!!

Manager Response

Dear Roland, Thank you for the GREAT review! We are so happy you decided to join us again this year! Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals is very please to serve you! We cannot wait to see you next year so you can make more memories!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

A Great Getaway

Joyce M. from Hatboro, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2015
We loved our stay at Floyd, the pool and hot tub were a huge success with our 11 and 8 year old. It was a nice addition as we were not able to swim in the ocean for the first (3) days we were there, the surf was to rough. The game room was a nice addition as well. The house was beautiful and had all the supplies we needed, plenty of cookware, dishes,silverware, and the must have of a washer and dryer. The upper deck was perfect for enjoying the view of the Meteor shower which was occuring during our week in the Outer Banks. The only critique I would have is that at then end of the week you had to return the keys to the rental office approximately 3 miles south then return north on the same road to leave the island, it would have been nice to just leave the keys in a secure location at the property and leave right from the house.

Manager Response

Dear Joyce, Thank you for taking the time to review FLOYD! We are delighted you had such an amazing OBX vacation at this great property. It is definitely one of our favorites too. Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals looks forward to seeing you again next summer.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Floyd

Heather E. from Leonardtown, MD does not recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2015
The house was ok/nice. We ended up weeding their flower beds because we couldn't stand sitting in the mess. We also had to switch wires every time from the DirectTV to the DVD because the wires were bad. This house is not baby friendly and has no supplies for kids - booster chair, high chair, baby gates etc. The electric seems to be funky in the house also - certain outlets don't work in the kitchen and the smoke alarms went off in the middle of the night at 4 a.m. - good times. The house also offers a canoe for use on the canal, however, the paddles were completely busted - what's the phrase up the river without a paddle?? There are nice features - the deck furniture (some of it) great condition/comfortable and the house really is very nice besides the above.

Manager Response

Dear Heather, Thank you for taking the time to review FLOYD. We apologize that you did not find this vacation home as delightful as most every guest does. Please realize we are happy to address any concern you may have with a simple call. Our Vice President of Operations, Debbie Hartlove, will be calling you to get more information and to apologize to you directly.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Great Location!

A Guest from Munroe Falls, OH recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2015
The location of this home is just over the bridge and at the end of a beautiful, tree-lined, residential street at the end in a cul-de-sac. The home was in great shape. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub, canoe, pool table and the decks. Another great benefit was the parking pass for the Southern Shores private parking lot. We never ran into any issues finding a space! The only downside is it was about a 5 minute drive, but with the privacy and quiet street the house sits on, it was a very relaxing vacation.

Manager Response

Dear Lynda, Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals appreciate you taking the time to review. Southern Shores is a nice quit location! Hope to see you next year!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Our first Outer Banks family vacation!!

A Guest from Morris, CT recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2015
Our first family vacation to the Outer Banks was wonderful, we will definitely be back. We had great weather and overall the property was okay. We had a few issues during our stay. The first one was that in the home the refrigerator was not working properly and we lost some food. The property management company had it repaired within two days, but did not return my call to tell me someone would be coming to the home. I had to call them back. The hot tub was unusable, once in it the chemicals were so strong it was burning your eyes within a few minutes. It seemed like straight bleach was used. The location, as mentioned in one other review, is 1 1/2 miles off the main road and not located in Duck as advertised. The previous renter and the person cleaning the property left the dirty containers of towels and linens on the second floor of the home and we had to move them to the front porch, where they remained for 3-4 days. We also had to contact the management company because the outdoor grill was out of propane, it took 1 1/2 days to get this taken care of. This home is in need of some attention/repairs, older appliances, etc.
The pool was great, the best part of the property!!

Manager Response

Dear Debra, Thank you for taking the time to review FLOYD. We appreciate your comments and suggestions and really do take them to heart. A couple of corrections are required here- one- this home is advertised to be in Southern Shores, not Duck. We would have no reason to falsely advertise this beautiful home. Second- I actually delivered propane to the property at first light Sunday morning. You had just arrived the previous evening and did not have to wait almost 2 days. We do DEFINITELY apologize for the cleaner leaving the previous weeks linens on the upper deck. They should have brought them out for their immediate pick-up. I will personally discuss this with them today. The FLOYD home is by far one of the most beautiful I have ever stepped in. I am certain you had a lovely time and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

2nd Time Around

Ellen B. from Alexandria, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2015
We love this house because it was perfect...not to big and not to small. Great neighborhood that it's in. Lot's of privacy and away from the crowds but near everything. Not the best wireless internet connection but everything else was excellent.

Manager Response

Dear Ellen, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the FLOYD cottage! It certainly is the perfect vacation home isn't it? Everyone who stays there just loves it. We are looking forward to your third stay at FLOYD!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Lovely Home

Scott M. from Roanoke, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in May, 2015
This home has everything you need for a nice vacation...pool, hot tub, pool table, water access. I want to share some info to help other vacationers in their stay. Be aware that the dryer in this home does not work well. Also, the ice maker does not work. You will need to buy ice. The pans are pretty old, so if you love to cook bring your own non stick pans. This home is on a dead end street so you have to go back out to the main road leading into Kitty Hawk to go anywhere. That might be difficult during prime season when there is lots of traffic. Also, make sure you get a Southern Shores parking pass when you check in. Otherwise, you cannot park anywhere in Southern Shores. We had a few glitches in our stay, but overall a beautiful home. Very quiet location comprised almost entirely of year round residents.

Manager Response

Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to review the FLOYD house! This is one beautiful property, isn't it? I will gladly communicate, with the homeowner, the need for some new pots and pans- it doesn't take long for the sweet salt air to make them seem unuseable. Thank you again for your great suggestions! We are already looking forward to your visit next year!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

AWESOME

Elizabeth K. from Charlottesville, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2014
We had an awesome time. The house was absolutely beautiful. Everything we needed was there. It is the perfect place to just RELAX. The kids enjoyed the pool so much they were in it from the time their little feet hit the floor in the morning until we had to make them get out every night. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to stay in this beautiful home.

Manager Response

Hi Elizabeth, we are so thrilled you had an awesome vacation and I wanted to thank you so much for your positive feedback. Floyd really is a remarkable home and just like us here at Carolina Shores; eager to welcome you back any time! I bet the kids have got to be ready to enjoy their private pool again?

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Family Getaway

Pam W. from Roanoke, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Aug, 2014
Loved this house! My family had a great time, we had 3 generations there and everyone was happy. The neighborhood was very nice and quiet, on a cul de sac so perfect for walks. Only a few minutes drive from beach, grocery store and restaurants. We all enjoyed relaxing by the pool. Floyd has everything for a great vacation, would definitely rent again. Highly recommended!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Great vacation!

Sharon K. from South Riding, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Floyd! The pool hottub and pool table were a plus! The porch was the best, from coffee in the morning to ice cream in the evening! Ye,s I would strongly think about staying at Floyd again!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

A Beautiful Enjoyable Getaway

Deborah P. from Coconut Creek, FL recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2014
We have family in Va. and NC and this beautiful home made the perfect place for all of us to meet and enjoy each each other for the week. The pool, hot tub, the outer banks, the shops, The Home Depot, and a nearby coffee shop were fun to visit and we enjoyed them all. The staff of the rental property were fantastic they answered every quesiton and assisted us immediately when we had an issue with a faulty battery on a fire alarm. They were there in 10 minutes. Truly a great experience and we are hoping to return to this same property next year.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

great house!

A Guest from Charlottesville, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2014
We loved that this property is in a quiet neighborhood away from busy roads so the kids are safe to play in the yard. We loved being on the canal. The only reason I gave 4 stars is because the kitchen is not well stocked (no sharp knife for cutting, very small cutting board, less-than-desirable pots and pans). The house itself is great and our family loved it.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Nice Place!

A Guest from Mineral, VA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jul, 2014
My family stayed here from July 5-12th, 2014. The house is cozy and relaxing but the beds were a little firm (can't please everyone). I would recommend this property for a relaxing stay at the beach. It is secluded from other vacationers in a subdivision but still quick and easy access to shops, food and the beach (passes included).

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Great family getaway

A Guest from Dry Ridge, KY recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2014
We had a wonderful time staying at 150 Floyd. Great location outside of the main traffic but so close to what we wanted to do. The home was very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed the layout of the house and it fit the need of out multi generational family.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

vacation at Floyd home

Benton H. from Glenville, WV recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in Jun, 2014
The rental property was wonderful. It was perfect for our family and very close to everything we wanted to do.

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. The Floyd home is simply outstanding- the owners are wondeerful to work with and Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals couldn't ask for a finer home to represent.

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Awesome House!

Thomas C. from Sallasdasburg, PA recommends this property
Stayed 7 days in May, 2014
Everything was better than the pictures and put in order when we got there. We were amazed and didn't regret anything we paid for. -+-+

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition

Last minute trip

Sherry E. from Yadkinville, NC recommends this property
Stayed 8 days in May, 2014
We were very impressed with the house and the staff of Carolina Shores Realty. We have rented many homes over the years, but this was by far the easiest and nicest experience. We loved Floyd and all of its amenities. We will definitely be back!!

Overall Satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Location
Property Condition