You are here

5 BR
3.5 BA
10 Guests

Search Availability

Description

A great vacation home makes all the difference. That’s why a stay at FEELS SO WRIGHT is the perfect choice for your next vacation to the Outer Banks.

You and your family will love the convenience to the beach, the lovely ocean views and a home packed with the amenities and features you deserve. With 5 spacious and inviting bedrooms there is more than enough room for the entire family. FEELS SO WRIGHT simply has it all; a private saltwater pool (which may be heated at an additional fee), hot tub, basketball goal, 2 master suites, 2 refrigerators and even majestic westward views of the amazing Wright Brothers Memorial!

Convenient to shopping, historic attractions, dining and late night entertainment too. Only 675 feet to the beach!

PROPERTY BEDDING: 1 KING, 3 QUEENS, 1 FUTON BUNK BED, 1 FUTON.

TOP LEVEL:
Living room,
Dining area,
Kitchen,
Full bathroom,
Southwest bedroom with queen bed.

MID LEVEL:
Northeast Master Suite with king bed,
Full bathroom with whirlpool tub,
Southeast Master Suite with queen bed,
Full bathroom,
Southwest bedroom with queen bed.

GROUND LEVEL:
Bedroom with 1 futon bunk bed and 1 futon, 1/2 bath,
Laundry room with washer and dryer.

THE PRIVATE SALTWATER POOL IS 12X26. THE POOL DEPTH IS 4 TO 6 FEET.
The benefits of saltwater swimming pools:
• Because they have lower chlorine levels, salt water pools are much gentler on the eyes and skin.
• Salt water pools also produce softer-feeling water, which many find desirable.
• Because the salt cells produce enough chlorine as needed, the pools require far less maintenance when compared to traditional chlorinated swimming pools.
**Optional Pool Heat Fee- $350.00

Amenities

Discount Offers

  • 10% Active/Retired Military Disc
  • 10% AAA Discount
  • 10% AARP Discount
  • 10% Police,Firefighter,EMS Disc
  • 10% Educators
  • 10% Repeat Renter Discount

Check-In Day

  • Saturday

Subdivision

  • Kill Devil Hills Beach

Area

  • Oceanside

Views

  • Ocean View

General

  • Central Air and Heat
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Iron
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • Filtered Water System
  • Telephone
  • Porta-Crib
  • Baby Gate
  • Partial Weeks (ask about rates)
  • County Water
  • Breakfast Bar
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Keyless Entry

Guest Linens

  • Sheets and Towels Provided

Security Deposit

  • Security Deposit $500

Kitchen

  • Full Kitchen
  • 2 Refrigerators
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove Top Burners
  • Blender
  • Can Opener
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Oven
  • Toaster Oven

Dining

  • Highchair

Entertainment

  • Digital Cable
  • HD Cable
  • 6 TVs
  • CD Player
  • 2 DVDs
  • Video Library
  • Children Books
  • Book Library

Internet

  • WiFi Internet Access

Pools/Spas

  • Private Pool
  • Private Saltwater Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool Option ($350 addl)
  • Variety of Pool Furn./Tables

Outdoor

  • Sun Decks
  • Covered Decks
  • Deck Furniture
  • Gas Grill
  • Park Grill
  • Enclosed Outside Shower
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Parking for 6 Vehicles
  • Outdoor Dressing Room
  • Picnic Table

Onsite Equipment

  • Basketball Goal

Community Amenities

  • K Club Amenity Member

Suitability

  • pets considered
  • Non-Smoking Only

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Reviews

Great and Checks all the Bells and Whistles

Reviewed on2021-04-12 by from Timberlake, NC United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Awesome all the way around! From start to finish this company and property were very great to work with and met all of our needs. The pool was awesome just wish the sun shined on it in the afternoon. Very clean and all needs were fulfilled
Dear Clay,
Thank you for the outstanding review of FEELS SO WRIGHT! This has been my favorite vacation home for many years and I always suggest it. Delighted you enjoyed your stay.
The homeowners are fantastic and always go the extra mile to insure the home looks great.
Come see us again real soon!

Second year renting this house and we would rent again

Reviewed on2020-07-20 by from Centreville, VA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great location, quiet neighborhood and easy walk to the beach. Love the pool and the covered deck is the perfect place to relax in the afternoon.
Dear Alison
Thank you so much for staying, yet again, at FEELS SO WRIGHT! Everyone who vacations in this beautiful home just loves it. The owners have done one fantastic job maintaining and upgrading over the years and I will be happy to share your review with them.
We look forward to seeing you again next summer.

KD1105 - Feels So Wright GUEST REVIEW

Reviewed on2020-06-27 by from Yardley, PA
5
We enjoyed our time in the house. The house was clean enough for our needs. The pool is fabulous. It gets just the right amount of sun and shade to be perfect.The beach is nice in that area too. The house was well-stocked with kitchen accessories.

Feels so Wright

Reviewed on2019-09-09 by from Wheaton, IL US
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Everything was great except having to evacuate from the hurricane and cutting our stay 4 nights short and losing money.

Wonderful Family Vacation

Reviewed on2019-08-04 by from Henrico, VA US
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
An efficient and helpful staff at check in, great property which was convenient to the beach. House well kept and homey.

Great house for a beach week

Reviewed on2019-07-25 by from Centreville, VA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Stayed with family for a week in this comfortable home. Great location, centrally located near restaurants and grocery stores. Easy walk to beach entrance that has a shower to rinse off before you head back to the house. Comfortable beds. Kitchen well equipped. Quiet street. Plenty of parking. Salt water pool was wonderful. Very clean! Will be renting here again!

Beautiful Place but disappointed

Reviewed on2019-07-09 by from Columbus, OH United States
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The house was beautiful. Easy booking and entry. I was very disappointed that the home did not supply towels and sheets. I have never stayed anywhere that those were not provided. You have to pay an additional amount.

Fun at the beach

Reviewed on2018-09-05 by from GLEN ALLEN, VA United States
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We enjoyed our stay. The house is as described though I will say the Queen size beds are small and I felt they were much closer to double/full sized. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, pots and pans, dishes, etc. I can't think of anything we needed that was not available. The house was clean and well maintained. Access to the beach was easy - an easy walk and parking available in case you wanted to drive and park. We loaded up one vehicle to take all of our chairs, umbrellas, etc. and then just walked back and forth throughout the day when we needed a break or food/drink. The pool and hot tub were also enjoyed. We would definitely stay here again.

Feels So Wright August, 2018

Reviewed on2018-08-22 by from Goshen, NY United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We spent the second week in August of this year (2018) at this house in Kill Devil Hills. The location is perfect – one block from the beach, so carrying everything needed wasn't a problem. When it was too hot to stay on the beach (midday), the pool in the backyard was nearly in complete shade and the perfect escape from the heat. The house provided everything we needed and was clean. The owner was attentive to the modest issues that popped up during our stay and the dogs loved being there too! I would highly recommend this house and should we return to the Outer Banks, we know where we are staying!

A wonderful answer to much needed R&R

Reviewed on2018-08-06 by from Bumpass, VA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My family and I loved this vacation home, the location and the pool and other Amenities. We had a great time.

Weather was the only issue

Reviewed on2018-08-01 by from Indiana, PA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Feels So Wright was absolutely right for our Vacation 2018. The house is wonderful. The kitchen is well equipped and has anything you could possibly need. The location is perfect. The house was clean and nicely decorated. We had a great time that could have only been better if it hadn't been part of the "monsoon season" for 3 days, but there is no controlling the weather. We will be back next year!

Just As Advertised

Reviewed on2018-06-26 by from Biddeford, ME United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Spent a week in Feels So Wright the first week of June. House was just as advertised and was clean with a nice pool and hot tub. Some members of our party found the beds uncomfortable. Otherwise, all was good!

Relaxed

Reviewed on2018-05-28 by from Prince George, VA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This house was awesome! Very nicely decorated and had everything that we needed.

KD1105

Reviewed on2018-04-09 by from Virginia Beach, VA United States
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2
location was ideal. housekeeping could use an up grade couches needed vacuuming under cushions and kitchen between counter and refridge needed dusting also floor by corner cabinet holding coffee pot. a deep cleaning was needed--otherwise really like location
Dear Fred
Thank you for taking the time to review FEELS SO WRIGHT!
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
I will gladly pass your housekeeping concerns on to the homeowners. I am certain they will react quickly.

Feels So Wright Review

Reviewed on2017-10-16 by from Bowie, MD United States
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3
Overall, we enjoyed at our stay at this home. The kitchen was well-equipped with everything we could possibly need. The pool and hot tub made the few windy hurricane-impacted days bearable. The location is great - just a short walk to the beach and very close to beach access parking - we actually drove and parked there each day and then just walked back and forth (house to beach). <br/>Things to consider: the bottom level 5th bedroom is large with 2 sets of bunk beds) but there is no bathroom on that level; the upstairs living space is pretty small for more than 6 adults to sit comfortably.
Myra, Thank you for the phenomenal review of our property KD1105 FEELS SO WRIGHT. We love the views from the deck on the back of this home. We have shared your thoughts with the home owner. We look forward to seeing you in 2018. Thank you Carolina Shores

Great time

Reviewed on2017-09-30 by from Norfolk, VA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We arrived early and the owner of the house was there doing his own maintenance. The house is very very clean and is a great location. We had an issue with the hot tub and he was there that next morning fixing it. Also the dryer died and instead of trying to get someone in to fix it he just purchased a new one and installed it that afternoon. Highly recommend the house
Dale,
We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time at FEELS SO WRIGHT! The homeowner is great when it comes to maintaining such a wonderful home that is loved by many!
We will be sure to pass along your praise, and we hope to assist you in reserving again for 2018!

Feels So Wright

Reviewed on2017-08-28 by from Smithsburg, MD United States of America
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a good week! Enjoyed the house and the fact that it was nice and clean when we arrived!! We rented another house several years ago from one of the other major OBX rental companies and had a terrible experience. The house was filthy and smelly. It took me four hours and about $70 in cleaning supplies and air fresheners to get it to a tolerable state. I can confidently say that we had no such issues with Carolina Shores. They were very pleasant to deal with and they had the house clean and ready to go. We will definitely rent through them again!!
Troy, Thank you for the very praising review of our company and our property KD1105-FEELS SO WRIGHT! We pride ourselves in having the home ready to go! We look forward to seeing you and your family in 2018! Thank you Carolina Shores

Awesome

Reviewed on2017-07-06 by from Philadelphia, PA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Had a great time! Place was perfect for my family. Great location. Short walk to the beach. Pool was perfect! Would highly recommend

OBX FAMILY VACACTION 2017

Reviewed on2017-06-05 by from Norvelt, PA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
VERY NICE HOUSE GET LOCATION WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOME FOR ANYONES FAMILY VACATION
Dear Patty
Thank you for the outstanding review of FEELS SO WRIGHT!
I will be happy to share your wonderful comments with the homeowners. They take care of it all and are simply outstanding individuals. We think the world of them
We would love to see you again at FEELS SO WRIGHT! My favorite OBX vacation home.

Beach Wonderful!

Reviewed on2015-08-31 by from Hope Mills, NC United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was the perfect vacation home for my family. Good weather was a plus. The check-in and check-out process was seamless. I would go back tomorrow.
Dear Patricia,
Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals is pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay at FEELS SO WRIGHT.
The home is perfect for any kind of family and we are glad it worked for yours.
We wish to see you next year!!

Good experience

Reviewed on2015-05-26 by from Frederick, MD United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Very satisfied, clean, no issues. Everything you would expect in a rental. I will recommend to my friends.
Dear Frank,
I really love FEELS SO WRIGHT myself. The best part is the pool and the convenience to the beach.
FEELS SO WRIGHT has become one of our most popular vacation homes.
Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals looks forward to serving you again on your next trip to the Outer Banks!

this was the Wright place

Reviewed on2015-05-12 by from Gastonia, NC United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great would have been better if we could have used the pool (it was to cold) thats the weather at the OBX. House was clean and had everthing you could need. We took advantage of walking at the Wright Brother museum just about everyday
Dear Sonja,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at FEELS SO WRIGHT!
We are glad you found this wonderful home clean and inviting. It really is a special home to us as well.
Isn't the Wright Brothers Memorial amazing?
Hopefully we'll see you again real soon!

Really does "Feels So Wright"!

Reviewed on2014-09-22 by from Winston Salem, NC United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful stay at Feels so Wright! The house was extremely clean. The newer sofas in the living area were very comfortable. For a pet friendly location, there was no odor of animals and very clean. Our dog loved her stay as well! She really enjoyed the decks! The distance to the beach was acceptable. The hot tub and pool were a great asset! The kitchen was well equipped. IN all one of our best beach vacations ever!! Would stay here again!

Summer 2014

Reviewed on2014-06-24 by from Stow, OH United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
A great place to stay.

Great Property, Perfect Location

Reviewed on2014-05-28 by from Glen Allen, VA United States
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great for groups or families. Plenty of open space on the top floor. Short walk to the beach.

A Great Place to Stay

Reviewed on2013-08-26 by from Mechanicsville, VA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a wonderful time on our visit. Everything was comfortable and it was perfect for our family.

Would stay again

Reviewed on2013-08-16 by from Grottoes, VA United States
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
3
Home was comfortable and worked for our family. Only suggestion is that pool stickers be repaired; our son & friend thought DIVING meant they could dive (in shallow end) until we explained stickers were missing

Very satisfied

Reviewed on2013-08-14 by from Harbeson, Delaware United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4
Overall very good. The pool needed to be scrubbed(there was a lot of grime on inside wall of pool and not vacuumed very well on arrival)The living room was a little cluttered but the décor was great.

great

Reviewed on2013-07-11 by from Kennett Square, PA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
great time; a little pricey

It does feel so right!

Reviewed on2013-07-03 by from Timounium, MD United States
4
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4
The owner's of this home have done a wonderful job in making sure that everything you need is there and waiting for you. The location is prefect for a family. Not right on the road, but close enough to walk to the beach. The pool is just the right size for family fun. And the kitchen is stocked perfectly for someone who will be cooking for a family. I would highly recommend this property to anyone planning a vacaton with a family.

Three day stay

Reviewed on2013-06-05 by from Seaford, VA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Nice house but we have always stayed on fault of yours,we called in to late.Will be back in August or Sept. Thanks for your help
×