You are here

5 BR
3.5 BA
10 Guests

Search Availability

Description

Stuck in traffic in a repetitive day, remember you are soon to experience a retreat with the most extravagant, unobstructed, panoramic views only obtainable by one of our historic lighthouses. Be the envy of your group constantly hearing “What A View”, from as far as the eye can see; North to South ~ Atlantic Ocean to Albemarle Sound!
The same magnetic force that draws you to the Outer Banks will keep you returning to this newly reconditioned (floor to ceiling) 4 bedroom treasure with a roof top deck that will captivate the mind, body & spirit and a spacious, well equipped kitchen for making preparation of meals effortless.
When you think it can’t get any better, here it’s possible with historical attractions such as the Wright Brothers National Memorial, Jockey’s Ridge State Park or leading outdoor adventure company, Kitty Hawk Kites enjoying hang gliding, kite-boarding, parasailing, jet skiing, kayak and wild horse tours. Property now has WiFi for 2018!

PROPERTY BEDDING: 2 QUEENS, 2 DOUBLE, 1 DUO-BUNK, 1 BUNK

TOP LEVEL
Bedroom with full size bed and window air-conditioner,
Full bathroom,
Bedroom with duo-bunk, bunk beds and window air-conditioner.

MAIN LEVEL
Kitchen,
Bedroom with double bed,
Master suite with queen bed and full bathroom,
Master suite with queen bed and full bathroom,
Half bathroom,
Living area.

GROUND LEVEL
Enclosed outside shower.

Amenities

Discount Offers

  • 10% Repeat Renter Discount

Check-In Day

  • Saturday

Subdivision

  • Sanderlin Shores

Area

  • Oceanside

Views

  • Ocean View
  • Sound View
  • Wright Memorial Views

General

  • Central Air and Heat
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Skylights
  • Washer & Dryer
  • No Telephone
  • Partial Weeks (ask about rates)
  • County Water
  • Breakfast Bar
  • 2 Upper Window A/C Units

Guest Linens

  • Guest Linens $199 plus tax

Security Deposit

  • Security Deposit $500

Kitchen

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • No Dishwasher
  • Stove Top Burners
  • Blender
  • Can Opener
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Oven

Entertainment

  • Digital Cable
  • 3 TVs
  • DVD Player

Internet

  • WiFi Internet Access

Outdoor

  • Sun Decks
  • Covered Decks
  • Deck Furniture
  • Enclosed Outside Shower
  • Parking for 4 Vehicles
  • Direct Beach Access
  • Crows Nest
  • Roof Top Sunning Area

Suitability

  • Non-Smoking Only
  • No Pets Of Any Kind Allowed

Distance To Beach

  • 350 Yards to the Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Reviews

KH4140 - What A View GUEST REVIEW

Reviewed on2020-07-18 by from Sligo, PA
5
My family made a lot of suggestions which I recorded. I hope that they were interpretted as suggestions for improvements rather than complaints. Printed words from me are concise and you did not hear the eagerness to help your future tenants to enjoy their stay as well to improve our future stays.

The view is the only thing included

Reviewed on2019-07-18 by from Alderson, West Virginia United States
1
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
1
July 2019. <br/>We’ve been vacationing at the OBX for the last 15 years by far the worst house we ever stayed in <br/>The location is good view is good but that’s where it starts & stops! The home was 80* in the House while we stayed <br/>The rental company was called they advised me the ac was doing the best it could for us to keep the doors to the rooms open! They did bring a portable ac. Hardly helped at all. The furniture is just plain dirty and needs replaced <br/>There is no good cook wear in the home along with no bowls or good coffee cups! The palmetto bugs outside was everywhere at night! Also there were **** roaches in the home we saw on the last night we were there! On Thursday ( trash pick up day) we noticed that our trash hadn’t been picked up the rental agency was called they’re solution was we could bring a few bags to their office to discard them! Although the trash was picked up later the trash man got out of the trash truck and threw 2 bags out the trash cans unto the yard emptied the cans and drove off leaving the trash in the yard

Nice vacation home

Reviewed on2019-07-06 by from Duncan, SC US
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3
We had a nice time at this house. The bedrooms were all separated and nice. The house could use a few updates though.

Perfect place for our family. Love the roof top view.

Reviewed on2018-08-06 by from Maidens, VA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
This house was perfect. A little bit of a big problem but it was taken care of quickly. Great and quick response from the office. Don’t forget to bring your towels! Good thing I brought a few but needed to buy a couple more there. No biggie!

Great place to stay

Reviewed on2017-09-05 by from Mount Pleasant Mills, PA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great time at this house! There is pleanty of space for everyone! There was 11 of us and we had more than enough space. The rental company was VERY accommodating and very responsive. The microwave stopped working and they had someone there to look at it within 2 hours. He wasn't able to fix it so he went directly out and bought a new one. We loved this house so much that we are going back again next year.
Janice, Thank you for your amazing review of our property KH4140 WHAT A VIEW! We knew you and your family would love this home as much as we do! We look forward to seeing you in 2018! Thank you! Carolina Shores

needs work

Reviewed on2017-07-25 by from East Dummerston, VT United States
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3
the place needs some fixing up ,pretty rough decks the top deck is not to safe

Potential for great house but needs some work

Reviewed on2017-07-18 by from Lignum, VA United States
3
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
2
The house is spacious and the top level deck is wonderful. However, the air conditioning is not adequate and the upstairs is uncomfortably hot. Also the skylights leaked in 2 different storms (running water from ceiling). When maintenance was contacted our calls were not returned. If these were fixed the house would be great.

Short walk to the beach

Reviewed on2016-08-22 by from Pasadena, MD United States
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3
First time to the Outer Banks. Kids had a blast! House was big enough for our family and property was within walking distance to the beach. The roof top deck was great! Had a few maintenance issues (A/C & clogged tub), however, they were handled quickly. Very pleased overall.
Dear Greta
We are delighted you had such an enjoyable stay at What a View! You are right, the ocean is just around the corner! And the views from the roof deck are insane. You can see from Duck to Nags Head.
All of us look forward to seeing you again next summer.

Better for College Friends

Reviewed on2015-08-23 by from Winchendon, MA United States
2
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
2
The house had nothing in it. No dish sponges, no dish towels, no pot holders, nothing. They really mean bring everything. Better for people who want to eat out than for families vacationing. The plates do not even work in the microwave. The refriderator, toilet paper holders, and a few other things were broken or needed to be fixed. Convenient for cloesness to the beach, but the amenities were few. I have rented other homes where a few items were left/provided and it makes for a much more pleasant stay. Also, we spotted huge cockroaches.
Dear Rebecca,
Thank you for your review. I have spoken with the homeowner who has added kitchen supplies and repainted the living room ceiling.
The property s very welcoming now! Thank you so much for your review and sharing your comments.

Great vacation week

Reviewed on2015-08-21 by from Cincinnati, OH United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
This house was exactly what we expected. It was clean, had AC, and was very nice for our week in NC. The only downside were the lack of kitchen tools for cooking. This wasn't a deal breaker but would be nice next time we stay. The upper deck was awesome in the evening time.<br/> To update some of the reviews before me, the outdoor faucets still do not work but an outdoor shower does work so sand isn't really an issue.
Dear Joseph,
Thank you for sharing about your vacation you had at WHAT A VIEW! We will take note of the upgrades you have suggested that the owner should update and will share it with them. The upper deck is just phenomenal and we are glad you enjoyed them!
Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals hopes to see you again next year!

Worst house I've ever stayed in!

Reviewed on2015-07-28 by from Spotsylvania , VA United States
1
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
2
Property condition
1
This house needs major repairs to the ceiling and deck. I wouldn't even let the kids use the upper deck because it is very unstable. The AC does not keep the house cool. Most of the furniture looks like it was clearance from the thrift store and the house is barely decorated. It is very obvious that this home has not been cared for in a long time. Needs a complete renovation!
Dear Jamie,
Thank you for taking time to review WHAT A VIEW for us. We will gladly share your comments and concerns with the homeowner.
The property could use more wall art however the interiors were just redone last year after a very longterm tenant departed.
We apologize that the home was not up to your liking.
Follow-up:
Dear Jamie,
I wanted to let you know the homeowner has added the much needed supplies to the kitchen and has the living room ceiling looking great!
Thanks for your comments and suggestions.

Great weekend getaway

Reviewed on2015-07-21 by from Leonardtown, MD United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
The house was the perfect size for our group of 3 small families. Everything was clean and worked well. It was perfect for a quick getaway for the weekend. Close walk to the beach and a few restaurants. Beautiful views from the widows walk. It's not a flashy up to date place. If you're wanting to shut down electronics, hang on the beach and get away from it all, this is the place for you!
Dear Sara,
Thank you for taking the time to review WHAT A VIEW!
This is certainly a great home for those looking for a relaxing vacation at the beach.
Please come and visit with us again in 2016.

Beautiful house, lots of problems

Reviewed on2014-08-07 by from Greensburg, Pennsylvania United States
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
1
The actual house is beautiful, and the master suite we stayed in was gorgeous. The decks were awesome, and the hawk's nest had some incredible views. Despite the overall structure of the house, it wasn't very well equipped. The dishes in the kitchen were all old, covered in dust, and couldn't be microwaved, the microwave was old, one of the burners on the stove didn't work, and the spin cycle on the washer had to be ran twice every time. There was only one skillet and very few other pots and pans. The house was advertised to have an ice maker, but it didn't. There were no outdoor faucets that worked, so sand in the house was a problem, and there were no mops, one broom, and no buckets to clean things up upon leaving. We also had a horrible experience with cockroaches the first day. The decks were infested to the point they were crawling on us at night while we were trying to relax outside. We called the realty company, they came out and sprayed, and fortunately, we didn't have problems for the rest of the week. Despite all of the problems, we still had a great week. These things certainly didn't ruin our vacation, but if you are a family who expects a well-equipped and maintained house, What A View is not for you. We will not be staying here again.

What a mess!

Reviewed on2014-07-15 by from Zuni, VA United States
2
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
2
The kitchen floor was filthy, dishes were dirty (some had foods dried on them), the washer didn't work...I had to wash the comforter because it had stains on it, then wring it out because the spin cycle didn't work, and the "fully stocked kitchen" left a lot to be desired. Very dissatisfied with this cottage. After having to call and complain twice within the first 24 hours, I just sucked it up and dealt with what I could... paying $1500-you shouldn't have to feel like that.
×