You are here

4 BR
3 BA
8 Guests

Search Availability

Description

Enjoy ocean views from every room at Katmandunes!
Sip your morning coffee watching dolphins tumble in the surf, perfect your tan on the dune deck or escape the rays with a book and cool breeze on the screened porch, wind down your evening stargazing from the hottub, then retreat to your suite and be lulled to sleep by the lapping waves.
And that's just your first day! Tomorrow? Well, it starts all over again!

PROPERTY BEDDING: 2 KINGS, 1 QUEEN, 1 BUNK SET WITH TRUNDLE.

TOP LEVEL:
Master Suite with King and Full Bath with Jacuzzi Tub/Shower,
Master Suite with King and Full Bath with Shower Only.

MID LEVEL:
Kitchen,
Dining Area,
Living Area,
Bedroom with Bunk Bed and Trundle,
Full Hall Bath with Shower Only,
Bedroom with Queen,
Laundry Room with Washer and Dryer,
Large Deck with Hot Tub.

GROUND LEVEL:
Storage,
Parking.

Amenities

Discount Offers

  • 10% Repeat Renter Discount

Check-In Day

  • Friday

Area

  • Oceanfront

Views

  • Ocean View

General

  • Central Air and Heat
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Partial Weeks (ask about rates)
  • County Water
  • Reading Nook

Guest Linens

  • Guest Linens $149 plus tax

Security Deposit

  • Security Deposit $1000

Kitchen

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove Top Burners
  • Blender
  • Can Opener
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Oven

Entertainment

  • Digital Cable
  • 4 TVs
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library

Internet

  • WiFi Internet Access

Pools/Spas

  • Hot Tub

Outdoor

  • Sun Decks
  • Covered Decks
  • Deck Furniture
  • Screened-In Porch
  • Gas Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Parking for 3 Vehicles
  • Direct Beach Access
  • Picnic Table

Suitability

  • pets considered
  • Non-Smoking Only

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Reviews

Great week

Reviewed on2021-04-18 by from Harlem, GA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
1
Great stay, you can’t get much closer to the ocean.
Dear Herbert
Thank you for taking the time to review KATMANDUNES.

Thanksgiving at the Beach

Reviewed on2020-11-29 by from Fortson, GA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our extended family decided to meet for Thanksgiving week during the Covid. What a perfect beach house!!! Katmandunes was ideal! The property is right on the beach with wonderful views of the Atlantic. The pictures on the website did not do it justice. The decor was tastefully beachy with fresh paint inside and out. Everything was clean and ready for our arrival. The four bedrooms were ideal for our family of five adults and one infant. We rented our linens and they were waiting for us when we arrived. It was also perfect for our kid’s two dogs. We did not go out to eat since we have been careful due to the Covid. However, we did order to go at the Rundown Restarant across the street and their Poke bowls were great. Also we ordered all of our groceries from Publix and they delivered right to the door. We cooked all of our food at the beach house. The appliances were new as were the dishes. Cookware was a little sparse but we made do. The reservations were easy to make using the website. Our daughter had to work during our stay and the internet was great. We enjoyed walking on the beach and the hot tub was an so relaxing!!
Dear Gail
We are delighted your family had such a wonderful Thanksgiving week at KATMANDUNES!
The homeowners have really worked hard upgrading this lovely oceanfront home for your arrival. Your review will make them so happy. Thank you.

KH5205 - Katmandunes GUEST REVIEW

Reviewed on2020-11-27 by from Fortson, GA
5
We hope to be back next Thanksging.

KH5205 - Katmandunes GUEST REVIEW

Reviewed on2020-09-25 by from Commerce Township, MI
5

KH5205 - Katmandunes GUEST REVIEW

Reviewed on2020-08-07 by from Ebensburg, PA
5
Awesome!

KH5205 - Katmandunes GUEST REVIEW

Reviewed on2020-07-10 by from GREENVILLE, NC
5
We love the property!

Great location but kind of a dump

Reviewed on2019-08-04 by from Ashburn, VA United States
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1
We stayed at this house 2 summers ago, and while it wasn't super clean then, it was fine. We decided to stay here again this year, and based on the current condition of this house, and the price point, we will not stay again. The furniture is very worn and dirty throughout the house. There were two chairs that were so dirty that we wouldn't even sit on them. The carpet looked beat and the tile in the kitchen was missing grout by the door. The master bath upstairs definitely has a drainage problem. You're standing in about 4" of water when you shower and the sink didn't drain well either. The bedrooms upstairs have double doors that don't have curtains or blinds, which means you're up with the sun. The kitchen, while nicer, was stocked with pans from about 30 years ago that we really didn't even want to use. We also found many dirty dishes among the clean and even a dirty bowl under the bunk bed. It was very hot for the first few days and the A/C couldn't keep up. The lowest temp we could get was 72, even though it was set at 68. When the temps dropped, it did better. One of the exterior doors had a problem with the latch bolt sticking so it wasn't lockable. The deck is in poor shape. Two of us got splinters, one the width of a toothpick. There was one board completely curling up that we had to avoid. The furniture on the deck is in poor shape, many missing pieces. The dunes were built up from the last time we were here which meant that there was 6" of sand under the house in the carport. It was never removed so we couldn't pull in, and maneuvering our cars to get out was tight. Every other house around us had that area clear. Compared to the other houses around us, ours definitely had a shabby look to it from the outside. It's like they haven't done anything to it in years. At some point in the week, our kids, who are in the tween to teen years, asked if we could stay somewhere else next time. When the kids notice, it's bad. I would NOT recommend this house.

Great location

Reviewed on2019-07-21 by from Spotsylvania, VA US
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
1
The house location couldn’t have been in an better of a spot. The convenience of the house to beach and water was less than 50 feet, which made it perfect to haul the beach items and kiddos with ease. The house was smaller than anticipated, as well as the house wants cleaned very well, sand still on the floors when walking in and food debris and crumbs around the floor in the living room and kitchen. Dog hair and dust bunnies as well as cob webs throughout the house, a drainage issue in the master bath sink and tub, and the two chairs and sofa in the living room needs to be replaced or severely deep cleaned. Besides the black oil marks on the arms of the chairs, there was an apparent stale odor omitting from them. The deck needs to be worked on, boards replaced, the wooden chairs outside need to be fixed or replaced (all of them were falling apart and missing slats to sit on). For the money I wouldn’t come back to this rental, while there we found much newer, better maintained and cleaner houses for the same price or lesser charge on the beach. Overall a great vacation spot as far as placement of the house and location, but severely disappointed for the 5-6k mark price point for the lack-of care and overall lack of maintenance and cleanliness of the home. If the home was half the price of what we paid, then I’d be more inclined to accept the faults of the house as far as appearance and lack of care and cleanliness. I guess I expected more of a well maintained rental property and at least the house and furniture to be cleaned for that price point. I would not recommend this property to any clients or friends nor family.

Great location on the OBX

Reviewed on2019-05-19 by from Hillsborough, NC US
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2
Walking into this house was like being in a time-warp: circa 1989. Other than a new kitchen (quite nice although if you are planning to cook bring your own pans) and small but reasonably current TV's, everything else is about 30 years old and looks it inside and out. Some of the deck chairs (and the deck - especially the entrance - in places) and the hot tub (which we never bothered to use (too tepid, to dirty) are on their last legs.<br/><br/>That said the location is as good as it gets - steps to the water at high tide and within walking distance to good (several choices) food and a Walgreens. It was clean. They allowed our dogs and the price was right, so we may well stay here again.<br/><br/>Be sure to head to Duck for restaurants, and if you like beer The Weeping Radish is worth the trip. For a resort area the food is especially good, especially for the seafood. Do try the barbecue across the street - I'd travel a long way for it, but it is a five minute walk. Don't miss the Dunes in Nags Head, but bring water. Truly spectacular. <br/><br/>The property management were okay, but they printed out incorrect directions (Walgreens had long ago replaced a Rite-Aid) and we had a couple of other minor issues. <br/><br/>One other note: The photograph shows the beach as it was. The dunes have been repaired and the deck is literally level with the beach. Let us hope the inevitable erosion due to climate change (which our sorry NC legislature controlled by the Repugnants does not acknowledge) comes slowly.

Great vacation home!

Reviewed on2019-04-21 by from Westfield, MA US
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
This home was perfect for our 7 night stay. The view was absolutely incredible. The ocean is literally in you back yard. We had a few appliance issues but maintenance took care of it in a timely manner. My only one complaint would be that we didn't get our linens until our 3rd or 4th of vacation. over all I would recommend this home to anyone.

The Best Week Ever

Reviewed on2018-12-09 by from Glenville, WV US
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
I don't know where to start! We had the best time here at Katmandunes. You are right on the sand, so if you just want to hang out on your deck and listen to the ocean, you can. I stood on the balcony of my bedroom and watched the sunrise every morning! It was breathtaking! I have been coming to OBX for a while and this house if by far my favorite one! You wont be disappointed if you stay in this house.
Dear Laura
Thank you for the amazing review of KATMANDUNES! This oceanfront vacation home certainly pleases all who stay there.
We look forward to seeing you again real soon!

great place

Reviewed on2018-09-17 by from Baltimore, MD United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Lovely views and the house was in great shape - we loved the hot tub and porch! Furniture was a tad shabby but kitchen was great

Nice oceanfront house for 2 families

Reviewed on2018-08-26 by from Crownsville, MD United States
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great house right on the beach, direct access! Lifeguard stand is about 4 houses south. Stayed here with 4 adults and 4 kids. Loved the hot tub, screened-in porch, 2 masters with balconies, beautiful sunrises. Kitchen/dining area was a little small for 8 people, and doors & deck furniture could use some TLC. Oceanside windows could use some curtains. Walked to Rundown Café for dinner & surf store for shopping across the street. No sidewalk on the beach road for biking with smaller kids, but very close to the Kitty Hawk Coastal Reserve with great trails. Would rent here again.

Beautiful views! Amazing Location!

Reviewed on2018-08-12 by from Columbia, MD United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had never stayed in Kitty Hawk before. This house is actually a few down from the pier so you almost are in Southern Shores. The house was clean, well stocked, and had the most amazing views. No blinds on the windows, but we found some paper shades in the laundry room that we used in the bedrooms.<br/>No covered deck so morning sun is hot. We brought a deck umbrella which worked out great for mornings. It is walking distance to stores and a great smoothie/salad shop. Rundown Cafe with deck bar and live music right across the street. We could hear the music in the evenings which was very enjoyable. Beach access close by so people do set up right in front of your house. The beach is not very wide but that did not matter to us. It’s a very dog friendly beach. We can’t wait to go back. Wonderful vacation.

Had a great time

Reviewed on2018-06-17 by from Nürnberg, BY Germany
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
Stayed with 3 persons only. Would have enjoyed an outside dinner table &#xD83D;&#xDE09;

Perfect getaway

Reviewed on2018-05-13 by from CARY, NC United States
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Katmandunes was perfect for our OBX vacation. It's right on the beach - great for listening to the waves and watching dolphins. Easy access to stores and restaurants. Great home base for exploring all the sights of OBX.<br/>The house was very clean and comfortable. Only complaint would be there are no shades to block out bright lights on the neighboring homes or early sunrise in the morning. Otherwise perfect!
Dear Karen
Thank you for taking the time to review KATMANDUNES! We are delighted you had such an enjoyable stay at this popular oceanfront vacation home.
Please come visit with us again real soon.

Great house

Reviewed on2018-04-22 by from Gastonia, NC United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
House was amazing. Views were great and the location was perfect. There are no blinds so be ready to wake with the sun. Overall we would come back. Door knob on back deck needs replacing, you can cut your hand on it due to rust.
Dear Leslie
Thank you for taking the time to review KATMANDUNES!
All of us are delighted you had such an enjoyable stay at this popular oceanfront vacation home.
Hope we get to see you again soon!

Spring break 2018

Reviewed on2018-04-08 by from Belvidere, NC United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Awesome view.Had all the amenities we needed. Great location for food and shopping. Dogs and kids loved it. Will return next year
Dear Joey
We are delighted you had such an amazing stay at KATMANDUNES this year.
Oceanfront vacationing is simply the best.
Come back and see us again real soon.

Another good year

Reviewed on2017-07-05 by from Hellertown, PA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Second year renting here. We were very happy with the property, the beach in front of the house is usually not busy compared to the rest of the beach. House is nice, kitchen is stocked pretty well. Only complaint is they don't allow pets.

Awesome Week!!!!

Reviewed on2017-06-20 by from Butler, PA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Relaxation haven.

Katmandunes

Reviewed on2016-08-29 by from Gainsville, VA United States
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very nice. Loved the beach and that area of the beach road was much quieter then we expected with a lot of dinner options. <br/><br/>Beds very uncomfortable
Dear Sharon,
Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! The Outer Banks does have so many wonderful dinner options to choose from. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can assist you with.

Nice Time

Reviewed on2015-12-26 by from United States
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4
House was in good condition, as described online. Unfortunately there isn't a lot of beach left, so didn't get to take long strolls down the beach. Blue Moon restaurant was very good. Black Pelican was disappointing.
Dear Kay,
I am so happy you had an enjoyable stay in KATMANDUNES!
Beach Nourishment starts this year so look forward to us having some wide beaches come this summer!
We also enjoy eating at the Blue Moon- It's a relaxing place to eat and have some fun.

Perfect getaway retreat

Reviewed on2015-10-25 by from Hopewell, VA United States
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
Love the house, it is spacious and tastefully decorated. Very comfortable.Loved the views of the ocean and the decks. Located close to some of our favorite restaurants. Stayed there two years in a row.
Dear Carla,
Thank you taking the time to review KATMANDUNES!
All of us, at Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals, sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share the great time you had on your recent vacation.
Please come back and vacation with us again next summer.

Great location for a true beach vacation. Loved Friday check in!

Reviewed on2015-07-26 by from Elizabeth, PA United States
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
The house was ok, had the basic amenities. They need to add blinds or curtains at least to the upstairs bedrooms as you will be woken up at sunrise. The doors are hard to open and let in a lot of heat. Also had some bug problems in the house. For the price, should also include linens. The WiFi did not work, need a better modem and all the TVs are small but did not watch them a lot anyway. As noted, location was the best thing. The Run Down Café across the street was great and also close to Duck Donuts. There are no covered decks so you were stuck in the house or screened in porch when it rained. We go for the beach so we were good with the location and booked really late so were happy to get where we were.
Dear Doreen,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review KATMANDUNES!
We will be happy to share your thoughts and comments with the homeowner. She will be delighted you had such a wonderful stay.
Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals looks forward to seeing you again next summer.

Labor Day Week 2014

Reviewed on2014-09-09 by from Littleton, CO United States
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4
Overall it was good. The house is in a great location. The kitchen is well-equipped and the bedrooms are comfortable. On the downside door hardware is corroded due to weather and the knobs stick. Also, had a small issue with insects in the house.
Great news you overall enjoyed Katmandunes! I agree the location is remarkable and thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to be able to welcome you soon again to the Outer Banks.

Catmandunes House Kitty Hawk OBX

Reviewed on2014-08-26 by from Enfield, CT United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Overall we were very happy with the property. Couldn't asks for a better location!! The location right on the beach was fantastic. <br/>A few things we had minor issues with: connecting and staying connected to the WiFi. We at times had difficulty connecting to the WiFi and other times got disconnected. Also the queen bed was not that comfortable. The mattress should be replaced. Window treatment/sheers on the balcony doors to block the sun in the morning would be nice as well.<br/><br/>Other than that we enjoyed the house and our first vacation at the Outer Banks! We are hoping to return next year.

A Rainy Day at the Beach is better than A Good Day at Work!

Reviewed on2014-08-10 by from Scottsville, VA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
It rained form Friday until Monday afternoon, but my husband and I are avid readers and enjoyed the time to relax and read and watch the rain. The sun came out in time for my son's family to visit and my grand boys played in the surf for 2 days non-stop. When my DIL saw the king bed suite she said this was the honeymoon she never had! We love, love, love the location! and will continue to rent. The only difficulty was still the kitchen door leading out to porch sticking.I appreciate the new door knobs, but the door still sticks in the rusty part on the door jam, and for a senior citizen, makes it difficult to open easily. We have loved both years we have rented this place when the only major decision is which great restaurant we will go to for dinner. My parents began bringing me to the OBX in 1951 and I haven't missed a summer since. Our home away from home! Thanks again, Carolina Shores Staff fro another great week!

Our Annual Get Away Retreat

Reviewed on2014-07-15 by from Lunenburg, MA United States
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Unlike last year, this year featured nearly perfect weather following the departure of Hurricane Arthur just in time for our stay to commence. A week of relaxation with loved ones at an ideal spot...what can be better?!

Bright in the Mornings

Reviewed on2014-06-09 by from Washington, DC United States of America
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
The location and beach access of this house couldn't be better. It was not totally clean and we had to wash many of the dishes before we used them. It is also missing a few comforts of home like clocks in the bedrooms and rugs in the kitchen and bathrooms. Like others have said the house has few window treatments and it is very very bright in the morning. I brought temporary blinds to put up in the bedroom that worked well and allowed us to sleep past 5am. Overall we had a great stay.

First time in OBX

Reviewed on2013-09-06 by from Clifton Park, NY United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
The proximity to the beach is what would make us rent this again. Awesome location. The house was not that clean upon arrival, but other than that is was fine.

First time on the OBX!

Reviewed on2013-08-19 by from Manassas, VA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
I didn't expect to have to make up our own beds, or search out our towels (in a box under the house!) since we paid for the linens package, but the house is amazing! We slept every night with the doors open, listening to the ocean!

The perfect beach house

Reviewed on2013-08-18 by from Williamsville, NY United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
What a great week we had!!! The location of this house could not be better. I have stayed in many ocean front homes throughout the years, and this one was the best so far! The reason for 4 stars for general condition of the property was the fact that there were no blinds or curtains on the windows, otherwise it was perfection!

Katmandunes was fabulous!

Reviewed on2013-08-11 by from Scottsville, VA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The beach access was perfect for my husband who has a weak leg due to polio as a child. Best week in the 37 years we have been coming...would recommend curtains on windows facing ocean to block early M sunlight that could be drawn open later. Also all exterior doors need work...very rusty and stick. We pre-reserved this cottage for April 1-8. We can't wait to get back! If the large spotlight on roof of Kitty Hawk pier building bothers you, call the Garden Hilton. They turned it off while we were there.

Great family vacation

Reviewed on2013-08-11 by from Delaware, Ohio United States
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4
Wonderful location. We loved being right on the beach and the proximity to stores, restaurants and attractions. The home does not have window treatments so you are up with the sunrise! Only complaint is that the house was a bit dirty at check in.

Family Vacation

Reviewed on2013-08-05 by from Kingsville, MD United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
This house was great. Enough room for all of us. Great views of the ocean from anywhere in the house. Love the closeness to the beach especially with small children. Loved the hot tub. Plan on staying there next year.

The perfect setting

Reviewed on2013-08-02 by from Greenville, NC United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was our second stay here and it was perfect -- again. We love the location and the house. The gas grill is a wonderful addition this year.

Second Time: Still Terrific

Reviewed on2013-07-07 by from Lunenburg, MA United States
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Weather was eh for the first three days. Great for the next three. Halogen light from the Hilton Garden Inn lit up the entire beach for about half a mile or more and was obnoxious!It was even on all day on 7/4! They need to be told to show some consideration to home renters.<br/>The home is beautiful and in an otherwise great location.<br/>One of the Realty employees was very nice while the other was abrupt, uncaring and basically gave us the Company line when we inquired about early availability. (There is a nice way to convey this message and she didn't know it!)We had mixed messages from the two employees (at two different times) which created a bit of an inconvenience for us. This was our second time renting this home and we will likely rent it again. Kitty Dunes had it the last time that we rented and did a better job.

Amazing home!

Reviewed on2012-09-16 by from Alexandria, VA United States of America
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We loved our stay at Katmandunes. The location was amazing. We could practically touch the ocean from the deck. We have young children, so it was wonderful to just walk down the deck steps and be on the beach. We never had to bring all of our beach stuff with us. The house was beautiful and we enjoyed eating several meals on the deck's picnic table. The hot tub was also wonderful. We hope to return again soon!

Kitty Hawk Heaven

Reviewed on2012-08-19 by from Greenville, NC United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
We loved the property and the location. We'll be back!

Katmandunes - Vacation 2012

Reviewed on2012-08-19 by from Lynchburgh, VA United States
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Loved the location - close to the beach, close to grocery stores, etc. Perfect view and quiet even though nestled in a busy area. House was decorated beautifully; kitchen appliances were great. Enjoyed our stay

OBX Stay

Reviewed on2012-07-31 by from Jefferson City, TN United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Will be back...we have stayed in this house several years and will always stay here if possible

BEAUTIFUL VACATION

Reviewed on2012-07-29 by from Cranbury, NJ United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Everything was wonderful the house was beautiful the view was amazing and the management company was very helpful I would stay here again.

Outer Banks OceanFront Dream

Reviewed on2012-07-29 by from North Reading, MA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
<br/>This house was a outstanding property. Well maintained and up to date amenities. The sunrises are postcard material.
×