You are here

4 BR
3 BA
12 Guests

Search Availability

Description

Oceanfront relaxation awaits you at Byrd's Nest. Enjoy beautiful Outer Banks sunrises over the Atlantic along with sound views on the spacious decks and screened in porch.
Rest your head in one of the four wonderfully decorated bedrooms including a large master suite with private oceanfront balcony and bathroom. Spacious living and dining areas are furnished to accommodate large families. Well behaved four legged family members are also welcome!
Byrd's Nest is located in South Nags Head away from high traffic and crowded beaches yet conveniently located to shopping, dining and the Outer Banks Pier. <

PROPERTY BEDDING: 1 KING, 2 QUEENS, 2 DUOBUNKS.

TOP LEVEL:
Large Master Suite with King Bed, Sitting Area, Full Bath and Private Oceanfront Balcony; Bedroom with Queen; Full Hall Bath with Shower Only; Bedroom with Two DuoBunks; Laundry with Washer and Dryer.

MID LEVEL:
Large Living Area; Dining Area with Seating for 10 and a Well Stocked Kitchen with 3 Additional Seats at Bar; Bedroom with Queen; Full Bath; Screened In Porch with Dining Table and Sitting Area with Sound Views; Large Oceanfront Deck with Dining Table, Chairs & Loungers.

GROUND LEVEL:
Enclosed Outside Shower & Changing Room; Under House Parking; Grill & Fish Cleaning Table; Direct Walk to Beach.

Newly Remodeled Bathrooms for 2018!

Amenities

Check-In Day

  • Saturday

Subdivision

  • South Nags Head

Area

  • Oceanfront

Views

  • Ocean View
  • Sound View

General

  • Central Air and Heat
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Free Domestic Long Distance
  • Baby Gate
  • Pack-N-Play
  • County Water
  • Breakfast Bar
  • Keyless Entry

Guest Linens

  • Sheets and Towels Provided
  • Free Beds Made

Security Deposit

  • Security Deposit $500

Kitchen

  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Keurig Coffee Machine
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove Top Burners
  • Blender
  • Can Opener
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Oven
  • Toaster Oven

Dining

  • Highchair
  • Seating for 10
  • 3 Barstools

Entertainment

  • Digital Cable
  • HD Cable
  • 5 TVs
  • CD Player
  • 5 DVDs
  • Stereo System
  • Video Library
  • Book Library
  • Family Board Game Selection

Internet

  • WiFi Internet Access

Outdoor

  • Sun Decks
  • Covered Decks
  • Deck Furniture
  • Screened-In Porch
  • Park Grill
  • Enclosed Outside Shower
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Parking for 3 Vehicles
  • Walkway to Beach
  • Direct Beach Access
  • Picnic Table

Onsite Equipment

  • Cornhole Game
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Cart

Community Amenities

  • Bicycle & Jogging Trails

Suitability

  • pets considered
  • Non-Smoking Only

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Rates

DatesWeekly
10/16/2021 - 12/31/2021$1,355
01/01/2022 - 04/15/2022$1,488
04/16/2022 - 04/22/2022$1,488
04/23/2022 - 04/29/2022$1,488
04/30/2022 - 05/06/2022$1,488
05/07/2022 - 05/13/2022$1,733
05/14/2022 - 05/20/2022$2,195
05/21/2022 - 05/27/2022$2,300
05/28/2022 - 06/03/2022$3,140
06/04/2022 - 06/10/2022$3,553
06/11/2022 - 06/17/2022$4,281
06/18/2022 - 06/24/2022$4,400
06/25/2022 - 07/01/2022$4,400
07/02/2022 - 07/08/2022$4,400
07/09/2022 - 07/15/2022$4,400
07/16/2022 - 07/22/2022$4,400
07/23/2022 - 07/29/2022$4,400
07/30/2022 - 08/05/2022$4,400
08/06/2022 - 08/12/2022$4,127
08/13/2022 - 08/19/2022$3,966
08/20/2022 - 08/26/2022$2,580
08/27/2022 - 09/02/2022$2,419
09/03/2022 - 09/09/2022$2,069
09/10/2022 - 09/16/2022$2,034
09/17/2022 - 09/23/2022$1,880
09/24/2022 - 09/30/2022$1,880

Reviews

Great house

Reviewed on2021-09-13 by from Deptford, NJ United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Lot of space, little walk to the beach

Beautiful Vacation Home

Reviewed on2021-08-16 by from Wenonah, NJ United States
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This is our 5th year coming to Nagshead. We love the area. This was the 1st year at the Byrd's Nest and this house is great. The set-up inside is perfect, it was extremely clean and the view is off the charts! We enjoyed spending time on the back deck. It's very close to restaurants, Manteo for shopping and the aquarium. We brought our 10 month old granddaughter and she loved it. As much as we loved our stay, we thought a pool and a walkway over the Dunes would make this even better.

July 2021 Byrds Nest

Reviewed on2021-07-26 by from Sicklerville, NJ United States
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
We had a great time at Byrd’s Nest. The home was clean and well appointed. Everyone did complain a little about the mattresses being a bit worn, and the Keurig was missing a part. The view was beautiful and the decks were a great compliment to the house. I do wish the listing made it clear this was a duplex. The other side was rented at the time, and while there were no issues, just knowing we were sharing a driveway and parking would have been preferred. The home is close enough to dining and shopping for convenience but you still feel like you’re far away from the hustle and bustle of the main roads. The rental company was great during check in, however when I called for a maintenance issue, (a board was missing from the boardwalk, with nails exposed) the issue was not resolved. At check out, there was confusion about the rented linens and towels, the paperwork within the home said one thing, the paperwork at check in said another, and the woman I spoke with at the rental company said another thing. We chose to use the advice of the woman we spoke to at the office.

Rental confusion

Reviewed on2021-06-07 by from Burke, VA US
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
There were definitely some unmet expectations with this rental. It was listed as a VRBO. I’ve stayed in many of those and every single one had everything we needed. This house, however, seems to function more as a regulars Beach rental. I feel it is misleading to list under Vrbo and then not provide dish towels, bath soap, dish soap, toilet paper, paper towels, basic spices/cooing things oils etc. what’s worse is they your description SAYS that toilet paper and paper towels are provided. One roll of tp at check in is not “provided”. <br/>When linens are provided, how do you provide no dish towels?<br/>These things made for a disappointing first day and required us to buy things we had not anticipated. It thus is going to be listed at a Vrbo these things should be fixed. I’m going to contact VRBO to tell them they this listing is giving them a bad name

A very relaxing stay at Byrd's Nest

Reviewed on2021-05-10 by from Burtonsville, MD United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our family of 4, and dog, spent a week there in early May. It was our first time at the Outer Banks. Byrd's Nest was an excellent choice for us. The house is roomy, and the views from the deck(s) are breathtaking. Located in a quiet area, but still not far from the business district. Major roads leading north, south, and east are just a few minutes drive away. We will most certainly stay there again. The rental company was also very easy to work with.
Dear Tee
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of BYRD'S NEST! The homeowner is the star here- he is constantly upgrading and adding features to his property which make all the difference in the world!
We hope to see you again very soon!

SN9615 - Byrd`s Nest GUEST REVIEW

Reviewed on2020-06-27 by from Danville, VA
5
We really did enjoy the house and the beach. It was perfect for our family and I would love to stay there again. The owners have done a great job putting it all together.

SN9615 - Byrd`s Nest GUEST REVIEW

Reviewed on2020-06-20 by from Bethesda, MD
5

Family Get a way

Reviewed on2019-09-17 by from Greensburg, PA United States
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This is the third time we have stayed at this cottage. Always spotless and well equipped. Good location. Only draw back is the steps, but I guess they are good for the legs!

Family Get a way

Reviewed on2019-09-17 by from Greensburg, PA United States of America
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This is the third time we have stayed at this cottage. Always spotless and well equipped. Good location. Only draw back is the steps, but I guess they are good for the legs!

Wonderful family vacation

Reviewed on2019-09-06 by from Vernon Rockville, CT United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
The Byrd's Nest suited us very well. Everyone had their own space in the bedrooms. The great room was very comfortable for all of us (6). The decks were great. The view was lovely. We were so comfortable that we started to refer to Byrd's Nest as "home". <br/> We definitely would recommend Byrd's Nest and Carolina Shores Vacation <br/>Rentals. The house was wonderful. Unfortunately it is not suited to folks who can't climb stairs. The dune in front of the house is a challenge also. The folks at Carolina Shores were very nice and helpful.

Family time

Reviewed on2019-07-18 by from Leesburg, VA US
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great location

Beautiful Home!

Reviewed on2019-06-06 by from Orange, VA US
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
5
Byrd’s nest is a beautiful home. We spent much of our time out on the decks enjoying the beautiful view of the ocean or on the beach. This house suited our family very nicely. Everything we needed was provided! (kitchenware, baby gear, vacuumes for both floors, sand toys and beach chairs) The home has been very well maintained. We had a wonderful week and hope to stay again soon!

Wonderful Home!

Reviewed on2019-05-09 by from Norfolk, VA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was perfect location, perfect amenities and lots of kitchen supplies making for a great week!

Byrd's Nest Retreat

Reviewed on2018-10-15 by from Franklin, VA United States
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
The house was really nice. A/c worked good. It was very hot and humid the week we stayed there.
Robert,
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at SN9615 BYRDS NEST! We are glad that the A/C worked very well for you and your family, it can get really hot and humid in the OBX! We hope to see you again next year!
Thank you,
Carolina Shores.

Lovely Home

Reviewed on2018-09-20 by from Linden, VA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My 3rd stay at this home. I love it. Great location, great beaches, well maintained home, perfect weather. Had an awesome time. Very relaxing.

Great location and recommend!!

Reviewed on2018-09-03 by from Concord, NH United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We knew in advance this was a duplex, due to the reviews. It should be clearly noted most places in the outer banks are duplexes. The private beach here is great and makes the trip having that privacy. I did have 2 grandparents 75 that had a hard time walking out to the beach, because there isn’t a wooden walkway or stairs so climbing over the sand dunes wasn’t easy for them. The place is beautiful and has most things you need. I would definitely rent again here and lots of things to do in the area. It isn’t that far from good restaurants and close to Pier. Nice having our small bichon there and allowed on the beach. We had good neighbors and it is a family area. Very happy with the trip and process. Thank you!

A birds eye review

Reviewed on2018-08-27 by from Amelia, VA US
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The bird’s nest had a great floor plan for entertaining. The furniture was very comfotable and the multiple decks and screened in porch allowed us to enjoy the outside no matter what the weather. But this beach house is all about the location and it was right on the beach. Because of the state Park more in land, it has limited the number of beach houses built in the area so we had the beach pretty much to ourselves. It was great!

First timers to OBX

Reviewed on2018-08-20 by from Rock Hill, SC United States
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3
Byrd's Nest property is conveniently located in Nag's Head off the beaten track with a short walk to the beach over the dunes. It is spacious with more than enough room for our six. The decks are amazing with gorgeous views of sunrise and sunset. Sheets are provided on all the beds and a single towel for each person provided though they are threadbare. Be sure to take your own beach towels, beach chairs. There is an older model cart available to get things down to the beach. The kitchen has nearly every pan, pot, plate, utensil you can think of. There are no spices of any kind including salt/pepper. Also there is no dish soap or hand soap at any bathroom sink. Take toilet paper as well. The realty company provides a single roll of TP and paper towels when you check in. The space and location are primo!

OBX and the Byrds nest is the place to be

Reviewed on2018-08-01 by from Elkton, MD United States
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at OBX this year. Though we had a lot of rain there is always someplace to go and enjoy. The Byrds nest was everything we needed and plenty of room for the 4 children. Thanks again

Comfortable, Clean and Great Beach

Reviewed on2018-06-04 by from Linden, VA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great relaxing week. Checking in & out is a breeze. No problems with the house - it was perfect - well maintained, clean and very comfortable. 2nd time renting this house - it feels like home. I loved the updated bathrooms. I really enjoy the deck of off the master bedroom and listening to the waves at night. The location works great for me - no crowded beaches, yet close to everything.

Robert M. Logan

Reviewed on2018-05-29 by from Pisgah Forest, NC United States
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We were disappointed that we had to drive 17 Miles to get the code to the condo. That was almost a one hour drive. We really needed an elevator or something to transport our items as we are in our 70's. The one next door has one and it should have been set up to share. This is by far the most beautiful, well appointed home we have ever stayed in during all our years of coming to the outer banks. The staff was awesome and very professional

Very nice

Reviewed on2017-10-27 by from Buffalo, NY United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great place was better than expected. No complaints all went smooth including the rental service. Very helpful group of people. Planning on returning next year.
Charles,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our home SN9615 BYRD'S NEST! We try hard to please our guests during their stay, and its nice to hear that you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to seeing you again in 2018!

Awesome Place

Reviewed on2017-09-25 by from Linden, VA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful week the Byrd's Nest. I really felt at home there. The house is well maintained, very clean and nicely decorated. The kitchen had everything we needed. It has a great location. I loved listening to surf at night and watching the sun rise. A great place to relax and rejuvenate. My only disappointment was the week went too fast - I'm think 2 weeks next year and learning to surf. Nags Head was bit too conservative with the red flags. I was grateful for easy access to Pea, Hatteras & Ocracoke Islands. <br/>The management company was great - very helpful with scheduling, checking in & out. <br/>I highly recommend the OBX Brewing Station and Hatteras Sol Waterside Grill. The Ocracoke beaches are well worth the drive and ferry ride. September is awesome at OBX - never got too hot and water is still warm. <br/>Every trip to OBX seems to get better and better. I'm super happy that I found this home and would definitely stay there again.
Timothy, Thank you for the stunning review of our property SN9615 BYRD'S NEST! Aren't those sunrises amazing! We will see you in 2018 and we always say one week is never enough at the Outer Banks! Thank you, Carolina Shores

2017 vacation

Reviewed on2017-08-28 by from Philadelphia, PA United States
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a awesome time, the weather was great, the house was great, and even the ocean cooperated. The only drawback was the sand dune we had to walk a few times a day,it wasn't shown in any of the pictures.overall, I would give this house a 4.75 stars, would rent it again.
Dear Kevin
Thank you for taking the time to review BYRD'S NEST! Isn't this home just beautiful? The interiors are simply amazing to me.
All of us look forward to serving you again in 2018!

A great place to have a beach vacation

Reviewed on2017-08-21 by from Clifton, VA United States
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
We enjoyed staying in this duplex, had cooking equipment to cook for a big family. Oceanfront was a great plus. Did not expect the house to be a duplex, luckily had great renters next door.

Byrd's nest

Reviewed on2017-06-27 by from Lacrosse, WI United States
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Was a very nice rental, was a bit surprised to find out it was a duplex, that isn't mentioned anyplace in the description.

Great Family Get Away....

Reviewed on2017-06-06 by from Greensburg, PA United States of America
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Beautiful, fully equipped, Clean beach house. There wasn't one thing we needed that wasn't there. Great vacation!
Dear Norman
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of Byrd's Nest.
This beautiful oceanfront home has become a real favorite of our tenants and you can see why.
We would love to accommodate you again next May!

Great Family Get Away....

Reviewed on2017-06-06 by from Greensburg, PA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Beautiful, fully equipped, Clean beach house. There wasn't one thing we needed that wasn't there. Great vacation!
Dear Norman
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of Byrd's Nest.
This beautiful oceanfront home has become a real favorite of our tenants and you can see why.
We would love to accommodate you again next May!

A Lot of Fun

Reviewed on2017-05-29 by from Concord, NH United States
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great stay at the Byrd's Nest. The house was very comfortable and clean. The view from the Master bedroom was a great thing to wake up to each morning. It was a little annoying that the main entry is on the third story, which can get tiring when going in and out several times a day. There was a mishap with one of the keys not working and the sheets were accidentally delivered to the neighbors, but Carolina Shores was very quick to respond and resolve the situation.
Dear Gary,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review BYRD'S NEST!
I'm sorry about the stairs you had to walk up and down. When you are on the oceanfront you have to build your homes up high to keep the water out!
We are delighted you found the home so clean and welcoming. Everyone does!
Please come back and stay with us again real soon!

Fall Break

Reviewed on2016-10-17 by from Johnson City, TN United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Unfortunately, the last portion of wooden walkway and stairs to beach was very deep under sand dune which made our walks to the beach challenging. Mid week we learned that the sand dunes were protecting turtle eggs due to hatch in November, I'm sure would be exciting to witness! Also, we recommend placing a few solar lights in the ground to mark your path back the wooden walkway, we found that using solar lights very helpful with getting back after our walk beach at dusk. Enjoyed the outdoor furniture on the back deck, beautiful sunsets and enjoyed the cool breeze after dark. Didn't access the master bedroom patio as we spent very little time upstairs. Enjoyed so much good seafood, recommend Miller's Seafood Resturant. Enjoyed the out door grill, we cooked fresh seafood purchased at a local fresh seafood shop. Enjoyed fishing off the pier, didn't catch anything big...the weather was too warm. Enjoyed shopping...Cotton Gin and Farmer's Daughter. Discovered yummy "Duck Donuts". Would definitely stay here again! Thank you so much!!
Dear Lisa,
Thank you so much for your review and suggestions . I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay at SN9615- Byrd's Nest and we are excited to hear of all your new discoveries! Can't waiting to hear about your next adventure.
See you next year!

Year 4

Reviewed on2016-09-05 by from Pine Bush, NY United States
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This is my 4th year in a row at this property with multiple owners. The location is good, the place is is clean, the people are friendly. We had an issue where the washing machine broke and they were able to replace it quickly without any inconvenience to our vacation stay. This year there was new patio furniture which was an outside enjoyment. One thing I would suggest is that the walkway to the beach be raised or completed over the sand dunes like some neighbors. The pathway has gotten shorter since our first stay making the trek for the 7 of us a little more cumbersome. This year no discount was given as in previous years which was a disappointment. Overall I would recommend this rental to anyone looking to stay in the vicinity.
Dear Stephanie,
Thank you for making SN9615- Byrd's Nest your second home when you're on the Outer Banks. Your continued patronage of our vacation home is sincerely appreciated and we hope to be part of your future trips.
Our staff is always ready to welcome you. Thank you for your loyalty and trust.

Love this house

Reviewed on2016-08-29 by from Los Gatos, CA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our 3rd straight year with this house, and we couldn't be happier. Good space, everything we need, and lovely new porch furniture. Though our favorite feature is the fantastic outdoor shower!
Dear Sara,
It brings us a lot of pride and joy to hear that you're an avid fan of SN9615- Byrd's Nest. We appreciate your business, your loyalty and your trust. There is nothing like enjoying the freedom of an outdoor shower, glad you enjoyed!
Don't hesitate to call us if there's anything we can help you with for your next vacation to the Outer Banks.

Nice stay in south Nags Head!

Reviewed on2016-08-08 by from Richmond, VA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great location w/ views of beach & ocean! Convenient to public access for overlook parking if needed. Management was very responsive to requests re:exterior lighting not working. Great layout inside. Lots of deck space & beach chairs provided. So glad to be able to take our dog! Only drawbacks - beds were harder than what we prefer, sounds from adjoining unit - but I would go back again!

Byrd's nest 2016

Reviewed on2016-08-03 by from South Boston, VA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great house, very comfortable and well stocked1 Kitchen had all the amenities for cooking for large groups, living room furniture was very good and comfortable. Beach boardwalk was in good shape, short walk to beach, and the house hvac system was awesome! 98 degree temps outside, cool inside. Overall great house, well worth the money.

Family vacation

Reviewed on2016-06-21 by from New castle, PA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The house and beach were amazing!!! Thank you!!
Dear Sarah,
We are delighted you had an amazing time time at BYRD'S NEST!
Aren't the interiors just beautiful? Everyone, including us, just adores this home. Glad you do too!
We can't wait to see you again next year!

3rd Year in a Row

Reviewed on2015-08-26 by from Pine Bush, NY United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This is the 3rd year in a row we have rented this location. Even though it is under new ownership, the house remains perfect for our needs. There is some extra space this year with duo bunk beds that we did not need, but the kids were happy to spread out. It accommodates our family with no one sleeping on a pull out couch. The place is clean, spacious and has a stocked kitchen. We are close to restaurants, water sports, the dunes and food stores. We have direct access to the beach which is nice for the young and old in the group. A recommendation is to have some of the boardwalk brush cut back from the stairs. The outside patio deck furniture needs a little love, but is all functional. We reserved next year's stay before we left the island. Carolina Shores is a pleasure to work with.
Dear Stephanie,
Thank you for sharing your time you had at BRYDS NEST.
We are glad you and your family had a good time and was comfortable for the week. We will be sure to pass the suggestions along to the homeowners!
Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals can not wait to see you again next year!

Dear Stephanie,
I wanted to give you an update on BYRD'S NEST!
The homeowner has added all new outdoor furniture for 2016 based on your suggestion.
This is an owner who really cares about his guests.

Relaxing beach stay

Reviewed on2015-08-04 by from Norfolk, VA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Full family fun.
Dear Paige,
Carolina Shores Vacation Rentals is pleased to hear that you enjoy'd your stay at BYRD'S NEST.
We hope to see you in 2016.

Awesome

Reviewed on2015-07-13 by from Pittsburgh, PA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This beach house was amazing... The kitchen was fully equipped with a dining room table to fit all of us ! The livingroom was Beautiful with a wonderful view All the bedrooms were spacious with the master bedroom and deck were out of this world!!
Dear Max,
We sincerely appreciate another outstanding review about BYRD'S NEST! Isn't this a wonderful oceanfront OBX vacation retreat?
The interiors are just lovely! I was just there a week ago and fell in love with the place.
Come back and visit with us again.

First time back to OBX in 28 years

Reviewed on2015-07-06 by from Caledonia, NY United States
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The house was great - nice furnishings, great location 1 mike from the pier and right on the beach.
Dear Rick,
We are delighted you had such a wonderful stay at BYRD'S NEST! Thank you for the outstanding review.
I agree, the furnishings look lovely in this beautiful oceanfront property.
We look forward to your next stay at BYRD'S NEST

Our annual vacation in Nags Head

Reviewed on2015-06-22 by from Gladys, VA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great time, but we are getting a little older and the steps were a bit steep and plentiful.
Dear Lynn,
We are delighted your time at BYRD'S NEST was a great one! The homeowner has dedicated himself to making this property a great retreat for his summer guests and, as you can see, his hard work has paid off.
I bet you loved the views as much as I do!

Early summer stay

Reviewed on2015-06-22 by from Newark, OH United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had an excellent stay with Carolina Shores at the Byrds nest. The home was perfect for our families and was more than comfortable. The beds were great,the sitting areas were conducive for conversation and the views from the balconies were amazing. <br/>This is a great rental and dealing with Carolina Shores was easy and the girls were so helpful and friendly.
Dear David,
I am so happy you had such a wonderful Outer Banks vacation while staying at BYRD'S NEST!
The homeowner is truly dedicated to making your OBX experience a fun and enjoyable one and has put lots of effort in to upgrading this great oceanfront property.
We can't wait to see you again next year.

Great Vacation!

Reviewed on2015-05-25 by from Chapel Hill, NC United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We were pleasantly surprised by Beachwater South. Quite honestly, the pictures do not do it justice. The home was spotless when we came in and it was super easy to maintain. It was well stocked with everything we needed to have a great time. We loved waking up to the sunset and walking right on to the beach. The Master Suite is gorgeous and the view cannot be beat. We would gladly stay here again.
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of BYRD'S NEST!
The new owner has out done himself, as we expected, by making this terrific oceanfront vacation home so bright and relaxing.
I agree with you about the master bedroom- you never want to leave it!
We look forward to hosting your next stay in the Outer Banks.

9615 South

Reviewed on2014-09-30 by from Woowich, NJ United States
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great trip, very nice fully equipped house, good location. Only problem is climbing up all those steps when unloading the car with a weeks supply of groceries. Bring your own toilet paper and paper towels, none were supplied. Linen rental is a major rip off.

2nd Year as Good as the First

Reviewed on2014-08-25 by from Pine Bush, NY United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This is the second year we have been to OBX and the second time we stayed in this house. We were just as happy as our first stay. The house is right on the beach with a small boardwalk to the sand. There are not a ton of stairs to walk up and down as there are to other beach access propeties. The property is clean, the house is well furnished for a vacation stay.

Perfect family vacation!

Reviewed on2014-08-18 by from Los Gatos, CA United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful week in this house. So nice to walk right out onto the beach in the morning, and have it mostly to ourselves. The house had just the right amount of space, including the fantastic outdoor space. We will be back!

20 Years later

Reviewed on2014-07-27 by from Brooklyn, OH United States
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
2
Location
1
Property condition
2
Loved the place even 20 years later. The location is a plus as South Nags Head is just the right distance from all the hustle and bustle. The only negative was the location of the grill and lack of attention given to it. It wasn't inviting so we didn't use it. However, the large outside shower was great! We'll try and come back for sure!

What A Stay

Reviewed on2013-08-26 by from Pine Bush, NY United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was our first time to OBX and our first time renting a home. There were 7 of us ranging from 3-68 years old. The house was great! There were no unexpected surprises. Everything was exactly how it was described in the website. The place was clean, up to date and furnished well. You are right on the beach. The house has a small boardwalk to the beach which makes carrying your necessities to the sand easy. The sun rises right outside your window. There is a lifeguard about 4 houses away. The kitchen is well stocked. There is a washer and dryer. Next time we know to pack less!! The rental company responds fast to any inquiries. This is definitely a vacation we would take again.

Excellent

Reviewed on2012-08-13 by from Thornton, CO United States
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We love this place. Our 4 th time to this house. Amazing people at Carolina shores too!!!
×